Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars22
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Interactive DVD|Change
Price:£7.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2012
I felt cheated out of my money. the advertisement for this karaoke cd didnt specify what type of machine id need to use it on. i tried to use it on my karaoke dvd player but it wouldnt play,
DISAPPOINTED
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
Bought this for a family party and it was a huge hit! Some members of the family revealed their hidden talents and everyone had a go. Songs are well known and it was easy to read on the screen. Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
...which I bought for my daughter's 10th birthday party and they all seemed to enjoy it so - result! Usual prompt delivery and no problems
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
You don't expect style, class, good taste or quality where Karaoke is concerned. I suspect that's the whole point. This DVD has a selection of cheesy ditties ideally suited to the purpose, and a good time was had by those for whom it was purchased.

Some Karaoke players use CD-G disks, an esoteric standard which only survived because of the Karaoke market. This is in standard DVD format, so you won't have any problems playing it on a normal domestic player. Because DVD allows video as well as the caption graphics of CD-G, the makers decided to put the weirdest moving backgrounds you've ever seen to the songs. They're mostly video clips with only a tangential relationship with the track. I'd like to say it was so bad it was good, but it wasn't - it was just bad. Fortunately you can also select a blank background to the lyric display.

Karaoke isn't my kind of thing at all, so don't let me put you off. People definitely had some fun with this; it worked - a good purchase. I just can't bring myself anything with these production values five stars, even though it was good value. I would, however, buy it again for the purpose for which it was intended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Many thanks for my order, which arrive very quickly, I'm over the moon with the disk, I will be purchasing more disks from you. Again many thanks and happy singing :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Very good indeed good value for money. Very good selection of songs well produced, can fully recommend this DVD,briliant, will look out for more in this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Enjoyed singing along at xmas and new year. would love one of the same kind with modern groups and singers of popular ratings with all age groups.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
So much easier to sing along when the songs and tune are there in front. Not sure of the voice but that's what doing your thing is all abut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
again does what it says on the box, great sing a long tunes without anyone actually performing , good to get everyone going
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Bought this for a bus trip out to Austria, it was good fun and helped break up the journey. Good Fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)