Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).
UNDER THE INFLUENCE VOL 2 has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £6.99

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available


1 customer review

Price: £15.85 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Does not apply to gift orders. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
22 new from £8.97 1 used from £8.96
£15.85 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

UNDER THE INFLUENCE VOL 2 + UNDER THE INFLUENCE VOL 3 + Under The Influence Vol.1 Compiled By Dj Red Greg
Price For All Three: £40.14

Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 Jun. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Republic of Music
  • ASIN: B008Q1L98W
  • Other Editions: Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 109,392 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Phylliss Bailey - Focus - Phyllis Bailey
2. Jesse Gomez - Baby I’m Coming At You - Jesse Gomez
3. 24 Karat Gold - New Love - 24 Karat Gold
4. Thompson Brothers - Message - The Thompson Brothers
5. Pike - Good Feelings - Pike
6. Midnight Energy - Saving All My Love - Midnight Energy
7. Hearts Of Fire - Lets Party All Night - Hearts of Fire
8. Freeway - Get The Feelin’ - Freeway
9. Myth Michaels - Push It - Myth Michaels
10. Michelle Lamb - Natural High - Michelle Lamb
See all 12 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Motherfox - Fallen Into Love - Motherfox
2. Freeway - Help Yourself - Freeway
3. Ron Richardson - Ooh Wee Baby - Ron Richardson
4. CB & Just Us – Won’t You - CB & Just Us
5. Sunstreet - Lovin - Sunstreet
6. Wardell Piper - The Power Of Love - Wardell Piper
7. Brenda Cuffari - My Music Says It All - Brenda Cuffari
8. State Department - Slow Love - State Department
9. Krisp - Sunlight - Krisp
10. Billy Frazier - The Mind Blower - Billy Frazier
See all 12 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Product Description

Following the universally well received Under The Influence Vol.1 compiled by Red Greg, Zedd Records returns with Vol.2, this time compiled by Paul Phillips. Being a seasoned record collector Z label boss Dave Lee (Joey Negro) has made the acquaintance of many of the worlds other vinyl junkies. People that may be unknown to the general public, but are hardcore enthusiasts who have built some of the best collections of soul, funk and disco on the planet. The idea of UTI isn't about big name djs, but to give a musical platform to those who have the knowledge to put together a track listing of killer tunes as Paul Phillips does here. This compilation represents some of Paul Phillips favourite soul, funk, disco and 80s club boogie tracks that for one reason or another went totally under the radar at the time of release in the US.


'I thought I had it all when it came to Brit Funk and beyond, but I hadn't been round Joey Negros had I!!! A crucial selection from a world that inspired a whole generation of DJ's and bands.' --Gilles Peterson

'Back Street Brit Funk is full of great funk treasures.' --Laurent Garnier

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By J.R. on 28 Aug. 2014
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Another great compilation album brought to my attention by DJ Michael 'Speaks' Da Costa from TSOL Radio
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category