Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2014
This was recommended by a friend but I'd already purchased before reading reviews which might have put me off. It's very reasonably priced and charges as I would have expected - to test it I allowed my iphone 4S to totally conk out before plugging in my fully charged powerbank. I get the impression the iPhone needs a considerable power to even switch it on which it managed after about 8 minutes. I always have Bluetooth on so the overall charge could have been quicker/more effective but it got me to 78% on my phone battery before the powerbank ran out. I didn't make any calls but I did do a bit of surfing on Safari which slowed down the charge and even dropped it by a % here and there, but despite all that - getting a 78% charge is great...and all for under a fiver! Oh, I have had to separately buy a miniUSB>iPhone4S connector but that's only cost a couple of quid and anyway I can use my iPhone power cable for the connection in the meantime. I've also used that to mains-charge the powerbank instead of using my laptop. Good purchase.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Looks stylish and works well. Has been very useful when my mobile phone needs charging when I'm out and no where near a conventional plug. Can use the backup charger anywhere. Charges my mobile approximately 60%.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Verry fast delivery got one for me and my partner as we both work outside all day and cant charge our phones with no sockets it didn't make you charge go up but it dose keep what u already have from going dead xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Bought for my daughter and she loves it. Handy for those times when you need to charge your phone. Great price. Good quality. Arrived well packaged and on time. I have no complaint and would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Really good product I took it to V festival and it kept my phone charged. I can charge it up and take it anywhere to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Shocking purchase. Charged it over night and the product doesn't charge my phone at all. Pointless and a waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Its good when it works, we ordered a second one that did not hold charge and did not charge devises!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
I now have 2 of these little gems, one on charge and one in use. Brilliant when away from home and may be shortage of sockets in hotels etc - I play a lot of games and read books on my phab, so have one charger plugged into it which stops it losing any charge and the other can be busy charging up in some inaccessible corner of the room. Or if I use the phab while out and and about etc, then plug in a charger to top it up overnight. Recently took them on hols to the US and was worried about going through security, but they didn't bat an eyelid and meant my phab easily lasted the long haul flight. And it arrived very quickly!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Unfortunately it came damaged but I have checked and it is working just fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
good but mine broke whilst pluggin in the cable now it dnt work at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)