Buy Used
£2.00
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Add to Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Twillinger's Voyage Paperback – 5 Apr 2001


Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
£0.25
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product details

  • Paperback: 424 pages
  • Publisher: William Sessions Limited (5 April 2001)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1850722595
  • ISBN-13: 978-1850722595
  • Product Dimensions: 20.8 x 15 x 3.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 6,835,435 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on 30 Nov 2001
Format: Paperback
Twillinger's Voyage takes you to the moon, space stations and an alien counterplanet; discussing basic societal hierarchies, and how aliens deal with our same issues in their more advanced society. I'd describe it as one mans struggle to give new meaning to his life by learning to live among the aliens, and ultimately, how the aliens learn to relate to humans in turn. There are illustrations throughout the book, which I thought was a nice touch (about 10). This cosmic voyage is not to be overlooked - I strongly recommend it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
Twillenger's Voyage is science fiction written in the tradition of Doris Lessing and Thomas Moore.
The book is informed by modern economics and both Eastern and Western spirituality.Turner has constructed an ideal society which avoids the pitfalls of our modern world. But, dramatically, in the person of Twillinger, he brings the world of the Zinni, a species which has enjoyed social and ecological stability for thousands of years, into a near-future society which much resembles our own.
The book is full of surprises in recounting the adjustment of the earthman, Twillinger, to
the world he gets thrown into: technological difficulties are overcome, an ice cream parlor
gets established, Twillinger finds enlightenment and reexamines his connection with the universe. All these touches make the narrative credible and interesting.
In fact, the book is recommended for any reader with an open mind
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers

Search


Feedback