Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now
Tuareg Southern Sahara has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Tuareg Southern Sahara
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Tuareg Southern Sahara Import

Price: £16.60 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Does not apply to gift orders. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
16 new from £7.36 1 used from £7.35
£16.60 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

Product Description

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings is the nonprofit record label of the Smithsonian Institution, the national museum of the United States. We are dedicated to supporting cultural diversity and increased understanding among peoples through the documentation, preservation, and dissemination of sound. We believe that musical and cultural diversity contributes to the vitality and quality of life throughout the world. Through the dissemination of audio recordings and educational materials we seek to strengthen people's engagement with their own cultural heritage and to enhance their awareness and appreciation of the cultural heritage of others.

  • Instrument(s) Imzhad; Tendi; Water-drum.
  • Year of Recording 1960.
  • Record Label Folkways Records.
  • Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage.
  • Credits Recorded by Finola Holiday ; Recorded by Geoffrey Holiday ; Produced by Harold Courlander ; Design by Ronald Clyne.

  • 101 Azale n/a 3:10.
  • 102 Tohimo Dance n/a 2:28.
  • 103 Ezzel N Oufada Aoua Etteb Ales Ou N Abaradh (Love Song with Imzhad) n/a 3:11.
  • 104 Tarakemt (Love Song with Handclapping) n/a 3:32.
  • 105 Chikishikishin (Love Song with Imzhad) n/a 2:44.
  • 106 Azel Oua N Kel Owi (Imzhad Solo) n/a 2:27.
  • 107 Song of the Enaden n/a 2:52.
  • 201 Hunting Song n/a 2:12.
  • 202 Camel Song n/a 2:26.
  • 203 Ilougan n/a 2:49.
  • 204 Wedding Song of the Kel Issekeneren n/a 3:06.
  • 205 Arouia Idaoua Ouf Emri (Wedding Song) n/a 6:39.
  • 206 Tazenkharet n/a 4:05.
  • Customer Reviews

    There are no customer reviews yet on
    5 star
    4 star
    3 star
    2 star
    1 star

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
    Five Stars 2 May 2015
    By Markandeya - Published on
    Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
    grate music from the sahel
    Was this review helpful? Let us know

    Customer Discussions

    This product's forum
    Discussion Replies Latest Post
    No discussions yet

    Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
    Start a new discussion
    First post:
    Prompts for sign-in

    Search Customer Discussions
    Search all Amazon discussions

    Look for similar items by category