Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Shop Now Shop now
Trinity Rising: The Wild Hunt Book Two and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
  • RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £0.05
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Trinity Rising: The Wild ... has been added to your Basket
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This book is in good condition and fulfilled by Amazon which means it is eligible for Amazon Prime. The book itself may have been used before but will be largely free of stains and markings. Textbooks may have slight highlighting. Corners may be slightly bent and spine may be creased but overall in solid condition with money back guarantee.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Trinity Rising: The Wild Hunt Book Two Paperback – 26 Jul 2012

12 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, 26 Jul 2012
£14.94
£4.99 £0.38
£14.94 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on Amazon.co.uk with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Trinity Rising: The Wild Hunt Book Two
  • +
  • The Raven's Shadow: The Wild Hunt Book Three: 3/4
  • +
  • Songs of the Earth: The Wild Hunt Book One: 1/4
Total price: £31.12
Buy the selected items together



Product details

  • Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Gollancz (26 July 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0575096195
  • ISBN-13: 978-0575096196
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 3.6 x 23.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 474,780 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Elspeth Cooper was born and raised in Newcastle upon Tyne in the north-east of England.

Her parents read her 'Ivanhoe' as a bedtime story, which was, she says, their first mistake. Then an inspired primary school teacher introduced her, at age 8, to 'Beowulf', and by age 11 she'd worked her way through every book in the house, including her Dad's Penguin Classics editions of 'The Odyssey' and 'The Iliad'. 'The Lord of the Rings' was pretty much a natural progression, and an epic fantasy adventure fan was born.

Elspeth describes herself as a voracious reader, and cites amongst her influences Susan Cooper, Alan Garner, Guy Gavriel Kay, Robert Holdstock and Tad Williams. She currently lives in Northumberland with her husband and cats, in a house full of books.

'Songs of the Earth' was her first novel, and the first in The Wild Hunt series. The adventure continues in 'Trinity Rising', out now.

Product Description

Book Description

The extraordinary new fantasy series continues - ideal for fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb.

From the Inside Flap

The future holds nothing but blood and death . . .

. . . and Teia fears there is nothing she can do about it. Her clan is riding to war, but her secret, untrained gift of foretelling has shown her they are riding to their doom. If she cannot turn them from their course, her only hope of saving them will be to betray them to their sworn enemies.

Gair is mourning his past . . .

. . . but there is no time to dwell on his grief or hunger for revenge. Pursuing an artefact from the Founding Wars, he travels deep into the hostile southern deserts. As religious tensions erupt into bloody violence around him, he must make an impossible choice: save innocent lives or sacrifice them in the hope that thousands more can be saved later.

And all the while, his grip on his powers is failing.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product Description

Inside This Book

(Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By W.M.M. van der Salm-Pallada on 6 Aug. 2012
Format: Paperback
Elspeth Cooper's debut novel Songs of the Earth, grabbed the top spot on my Books of 2011 list. The book had many very familiar tropes and hearkened back to the old-school fantasies of my youth. Reading it gave me warm and fuzzy feelings and just made me plain happy, so I forgave the flaws I did notice. Its basic elements may not have been cutting edge, Cooper wielded them with skill and managed to give them enough of a twist so that I really enjoyed the book. Needless to say, I've been excited for Trinity Rising since reading Songs of the Earth in December and last week my patience was rewarded and I got to return to Gair's world. To do so was a pleasure and it was over all too soon.

Trinity Rising starts by taking us a step back in time, focusing on Savin, Songs of the Earth's villain, and Teia, a Nimrothi clanswoman in separate storylines. Savin's storyline serves both as a further reveal of his motivations and as a temporal anchor for Teia's story; as we recognise events from the previous book in Savin's scenes, we know how far Teia's story has caught up to Gair's. Teia's story is arguably the main storyline in Trinity Rising; in fact, Gair doesn't even make an appearance in book until the middle third of the book. While I really enjoyed Teia's story and her character, the start of her narrative made me wince as it involves her being steered into an abusive relationship. Luckily, Cooper doesn't utilise this relationship to give Teia agency, instead this is done through Teia's visions of an appalling future for her people. Instead, the relationship functions as both a way to have her in close contact to her clan's Speaker, the one that she's foreseen causing her people's destruction and as a way to stress Teia's sense of honour and duty.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
A little over a year ago, Elspeth Cooper's Songs of the Earth completely blew me away with its elegant simplicity and neoclassical approach to a very familiar fantasy story; that of a young man with abilities beyond his control, and a story woven around him that will change his life and shape the world, which hangs in the balance.

I'm a big fan of neoclassical. I love it, in fact, and whenever I get the chance to, I talk to writers about it. I did with Cooper and after the interview with her and following the monumental success of Songs of the Earth I had high hopes for Trinity Rising (formerly Trinity Moon).

The best thing about Cooper is that she can write. Maybe it sounds like a bit of a given point with a traditionally published and successful writer, but is it? There are countless writers who are storytellers, yes, but writers; true artists with words? Poets? There are fewer than you think, and to come across one who can weave a tale with one hand, whilst toting an elegant, beautiful prose style in the other is a pretty rare find. Cooper's prose is beautiful. She's a poet of a writer; in a few sentences she's got you by the imagination, by the heart, and she's taking you for a ride through her colourfully populated, eloquently written world.

Naturally, it's not just the prose that's important, but it's rare that the nuts and bolts of a story are good enough alone to really blow some trumpets about.

Trinity Rising does not suffer from "second book syndrome"; it does, however, offer something a little different. Instead of ploughing forwards towards the third book, which would speed inevitably towards the grand ending of book four (yes, The Wild Hunt is now a quartet!
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Ian Coole on 6 Feb. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the story but the proof readers should be taken out and shot. The punctuation and poor spelling is awful and spoils the book.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Kindle Customer on 23 Sept. 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Although I quite enjoyed the first book, this one is nowhere near as good.

The good majority of the book features a consistent theme of horrific (and graphic) sexual abuse throughout, taking the story to dark places people don't particularly look for when they pick up a fantasy adventure novel and serves as nothing more than an unwelcome distraction from the actual plot.

Aside from this, the few chapters featuring characters that aren't either vulnerable, under-age abuse victims, or violent sexual predators are well-written and on occasion, (towards the end) quite entertaining. Saying that, the book lacks climax and the plot doesn't develop much more than it did at the end of the first novel, so if you've just finished reading that one and feel you need to know what happens next, you're likely to be disappointed.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Initially I though this series was a badly plotted series of sword and sorcery books. However as the series has continued they have become more and more engaging. Certainly worth the time.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Philip Spick on 3 Feb. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Read the first book and had to follow up with this. Great read and lookinjg forward to book 3. Impressed with the many threads that hold this tory together and an exceelent read
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Look for similar items by category


Feedback