Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars165
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2012
Very impressed with this, it was very cheap, arrived very fast and was well packaged.

The capo itself is lovely, seems high quality despite the price. The only possible problem could be how stiff it is to open, but you do get used to it and it's not unmanageably so!

Highly recommended.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This capo is identical to the Tiger Universal, but a couple of quid cheaper.
Very cheap. Very very cheap. Works brilliantly on small radius electric neck (Classic 70s Strat 7.25 inch radius).
Did I say it was cheap and works brilliantly on a 7.25 inch radius electric guitar neck?
If you require the above, pay no more.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Friends have bought similar for much more $$, this one works great and I'm so proud to have it in my life.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I bought this item as my previous capo broke and I needed a replacement fast, after I ordered this item the delivery day went and the item still hadn't arrived so I sent an email to the dispatcher and they sent another out and it arrived within the next two days which was very helpful as I had a gig on the third day, I am very happy with this item it is sturdy and holds down the string very well without any annoying fret buzz, this is definitely well worth the money
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Outstanding very for money could not believe the quality when I received it well recommended It's a must for those on a budget or students
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Does the job and looks the part on the guitar but is a little tight and hard to squeeze for my daughter.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
At start if was very stiff but eventually got less tight the only problem I had with it was that it was very big and did come in the way at times but otherwise very good
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
It's a bit hard to fit but it's light and you can alter the key blah blah yaddayaddayadda.It came in the post. Is that enough words yet?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Sending this back as it doesn't stay in line. When you pull the trigger to place on guitar one if the from it's releases from the join and after three or four trigger releases (normal usage) the two pieces are out of alignment which I feel could be damaging to the guitar neck
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
Quality spring makes for a firm grasp whilst easily maneuvered up and down the frets as you like. Works perfectly on both acoustic and electric guitars, including bass guitars. Excellent value for money - I spent $60 on a big brand-named one just like it and there is no difference.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)