Start your 30-day free trial

Travis: At The Palace - L... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: best_value_entertainment
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Hardliner-music
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Champion Toys
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Travis: At The Palace - Live At Alexandra Palace [DVD] [2003]
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Travis: At The Palace - Live At Alexandra Palace [DVD] [2003]

Price: £2.70 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by A ENTERTAINMENT and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
14 new from £2.70 24 used from £0.30


*Buy Any DVD or Blu-ray and Get £1 Off Amazon Instant Video
Enjoy £1 credit to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Instant Video when you purchase a DVD or Blu-ray offered by A maximum of 1 credit per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 BST on Tues, June 30, 2015. Learn more (terms and conditions apply).
£2.70 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by A ENTERTAINMENT and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

Travis: At The Palace - Live At Alexandra Palace [DVD] [2003] + Travis: More Than Us [DVD] [2001] + Travis: Singles [DVD]
Price For All Three: £20.58

Buy the selected items together

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Product details

  • Actors: Travis
  • Format: PAL
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
  • Dubbed: English
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.77:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: Exempt
  • Studio: Warner Music Vision
  • DVD Release Date: 17 May 2004
  • Run Time: 116 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B0001KZO1O
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 61,644 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)


Product Description

Track Listing:

  • 1. Happy To Hang Around
  • 2. Re-Offender
  • 3. Writing To Reach You
  • 4. Pipe Dreams
  • 5. Quicksand
  • 6. Sing
  • 7. Love Will Come Through
  • 8. The Fear
  • 9. The Beautiful Occupation
  • 10. Side
  • 11. Mid-Life Krysis
  • 12. As You Are
  • 13. Driftwood
  • 14. Somewhere Else
  • 15. All I Want To Do Is Rock
  • 16. The Humpty Dumpty Love Song
  • 17. Turn
  • 18. Some Sad Song
  • 19. Coming Around
  • 20. Peace The F*** Out
  • 21. Why Does It Always Rain On Me?


Leading a renaissance of earnestness is the Scottish band Travis, whose December 20, 2003 concert at London's Alexandra Palace finds the young band onstage and on fire before a polite yet enthusiastic crowd of 8,000. It's a huge hall, almost too big for the band's intimate, introspective music. But Travis pulls off a high-energy show built around its 2003 12 Memories album, lighting songwriter Fran Healy's pure-pop cadences with terse arrangements and bursts of overdriven sound. The band plays tight and clean, commendably resisting the tendency among bands to get noisy when they want to sound powerful. If only director Matt Askem better understood this concept. The cameras are always moving, giving us almost no stationary vantage. Still, the picture looks great, with terrific use of black and supersaturated hues emphasizing primary colors. Travis at the Palaceis an exciting record of a band in its prime.

A 22-minute documentary, "Inside Travis at the Palace," is heavy on irreverence and light on insight. Concert sound quality is exemplary in all formats (Dolby Digital 5.1/2.0, DTS 5.1): clear and punchy, uncluttered, and appropriately ambient in a venue stretching 384 feet front to back. Instruments and voices sound utterly natural, and the drums are quite forward in the mix, a welcome throwback to 1970s production values. --Michael Mikesell

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By "geopapandreou" on 21 May 2004
Format: DVD Verified Purchase
Happy To Hang Around, Re-Offender, Writing To Reach You, Pipe Dreams, Quicksand, Sing, Love Will Come Through, The Beautiful Occupation, Side, Mid-Life Krysis, The Humpty Dumpty Love Song, Turn, Why Does It Always Rain On Me?!!!!! WHAT A WONDERFUL PLAYLIST...A BEST OF COLLECTION IN A LIVE DVD!!!!TRAVIS ARE TRUE ARTISTS AND THEY PROVE IT! NO SHOW NO SCREENS NO THEATRICAL EQUIPMENT!! JUST MUSIC!! LISTEN TO THEIR SONGS AND LOVE THEM!!! PURE BRITISH ATMOSPHERE!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category