Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2013
After reading this book, you will wish that you could re-do every memorable trip that you have ever set out on, this time with your eyes wide open, equipped with the knowledge, understanding and confidence needed to capture exceptional shots.

Steve is a great communicator, not only photographically, but through his writing as well - he unassumingly puts himself in other's shoes, teaches you to see the world through different eyes and to respectfully interact with other cultures in a way in which everyone ends up better off, he openly shares all those aspects of photography and travel that have made the biggest difference to his journey and to yours to come.

Choosing a travel photography book can be totally overwhelming, but you only have to flick through this book to realize just how much you still have to learn and how much of the world is waiting to be discovered...You won't regret it, but it will give you itchy feet!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I bought the original version of this book some years ago and was amazed at the quality of the images. What makes this book stand out from others is the supporting informative chapters explaining how the images were taken, leading on to more advanced techniques in later chapters covering all aspects of travel photography. A must for any would be travel photographer who wants to improve their photography skills and capture similar wonderful images. Being a size in between A4 and A5 makes it very easy to take on your travels.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I received this book in the mail today and already I can't speak highly enough about it. Steve's writing is straightforward and he explains the more technical aspects of photography in a clear and approachable manner. The images included in the book are beautiful and complemented by Steve's explanations of the stories behind the shot. Steve's mastery of his subject - all things travel photography - is evident from the first page to the last. Informative and engaging, this is a fantastic book for enthusiastic amateurs like me, as well as those with greater experience. I'm totally inspired to keep shooting as often as possible, and I can't wait to use Steve's book as a guide to increase my knowledge, technique and image quality.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This second edition of Steve Davey's "Travel Photography" book is a must read for any photographer who wants to improve. Whether they are an absolute beginner or much more experienced, Steve provides new insight into numerous aspects of photography which will enable you to refine you skills and artistic vision. His writing is clear, concise and holds your interest just making you want to learn more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
If you are into travel and photography this is just the book that you need. Steve guides you through the different approaches that he used to get some stunning photographs, and how you can improve your own photographs by the use of some basic tools in the software that you use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Steve Davey's enthusiastic and detailed writing style gives me a fresh outlook on travel (and other) photography; it gives fresh pointers to improve on what I consider to be my strong points and gives me so many other ways to approach a scene and look for the angles and compositions that make a photograph special and tell the story of that scene.
I would strongly recommend this book to all photographers who come home from their travels with dozens, or even hundreds, of photos of their trip and then have to cull them; follow Davey's guide and you will learn how to create fewer, more special shots that really tell the tale of your trip.
This is a book to read and read again and then use as a reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
A very good book. i have read numerous different photography books and was pleasantly impressed with the content, layout and quality of this book. It contains good advice and helpful tips. One of the better photography books I've come across in the past 10-15 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Excellent. As described and delivered ahead of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
An excellent book that anyone would learn from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
as good as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)