Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars24
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£2.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2011
This story follows on from the film. It involves a bit of tractor tipping (which my son loves), a chase by Frank, some road mending using Bessie and a race at the new track in Radiator Springs. My son gets this book out on a daily basis. It's certainly a nice little story - not too long, but long enough.

My only critisim whould be the binding - the book has a hard cover and is very thin, so it's hard to keep it open unless you're holding it. Also the first few pages have come away from the binding at the bottom (this happened straight away). Other than that it's held up well since (we've had it for several weeks now). I would still buy this book again as my son loves the whole tractor antics side of the 'world of car's'. I think it's a lovely book for any Car's fan.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Very cute small book perfect for kids who love 'Cars'. The smaller size means it's perfect for little hands, the pictures are really bright and cheerful and the golden spine makes this book look extra special. What a great series from Random House!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Great for young children that loved the Cars movie, especially tractor tipping! A nicely written variation on the tractor tipping sequence in the Cars movie - great for fans of Lightening McQueen and Mater's adventures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
My 2year old loves cars and frank and the tipping tractors are his fav part of the film so this book is perfect for him he laughs endlessly at the trouble they cause,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
My son loves Cars, especially Frank and the tractors. He hardly sits for a bedtime story but this has his full attention and a great 5 minute story for bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
It's ok but not very good quality, the cover is made from a stiff cardboard and isn't finished on the edge so is a bit sharp and it's difficult to hold open.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Great book, print and price but cover material is way too thick so my toddler cant look at this himself although enjoyed the book being read to him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Bought this for my son who was crazy about anything and everything Cars. Good bedtime story but price is awfully high
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
not what I was expecting book looks rubbish the cover is shorter that the pages book doesn't even open properly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Fun book... Great read along for children. Has all the characters from Cars 1.... Lots of fun for my 2 year old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse