Start reading Too Fat For Europe on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Too Fat For Europe
 
 

Too Fat For Europe [Kindle Edition]

Joe Leibovich , Christiana Leibovich
3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £10.85
Kindle Price: £1.91 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £8.94 (82%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates — keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £1.91  
Paperback £10.85  
Kindle Summer Sale: Over 500 Books from £0.99
Have you seen the Kindle Summer Sale yet? Browse selected books from popular authors and debut novelists, including new releases and bestsellers. Learn more


Product Description

Product Description

A hilarious travelogue through Europe featuring the adventures of two comedians, who happen to be married. Follow their whirlwind tour of London, Paris and Rome...all in about a week.

About the Author

Joe Leibovich is an attorney as well as a stand-up and improvisational comic. He is founder and director of the Wiseguys improv troupe in Memphis (www.wiseguysimprov.com). His wife, Christiana, is funnier than he is.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1469 KB
  • Print Length: 114 pages
  • Publisher: Enraged Fez Publications (25 April 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004Y1M9WS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #474,961 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.


Customer Reviews

5 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars A different travelogue 9 July 2013
By James
Format:Kindle Edition
An interesting personal slant on travelling to a small part of Europe that gives the reader a taster. Not so much an adventure, more a sort of package holiday. Ideal for in-flight reading between destinations.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay... 13 April 2013
By JFC
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It was an okay read I thought. Didn't take long to finish but I can't say that I enjoyed it all that much.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quick holiday, a quick read 16 April 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A holiday read if ever there was one. This is a very short book, about 3 hours reading. It is not an in depth revealing account in the vein of Palin or Bryson, but more of a journal about a couples trip trip to Europe. Having never travelled before it is all new to them, and their naivety adds to the charm of the book.
It's a whistle stop tour of London, Paris, Rome, and almost Amsterdam. An enjoyable read, would like to read another, but longer account.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category