Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
35
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2012
I have no reason to question the authenticity of this product. The box carton it is packaged in has the original TomTom holographic security seal on it and the case has the original TomTom name tag on the opening flap.

The product is strong, sturdy and overall gives the satnav the protection it deserves and needs. The stitches around the edge are superior to other stitched products of a cheeper nature. The inside is lined with a black velvety like material that avoids scratching of the product as you remove and insert the satnav. There are also a couple of magnetic buttons within the walls of the casing which clasp the case closed and work well.

Over all, no complaints about the quality, well satisfied and happy considering TomTom want £19.99 + £2.99 p&p and I got it here at Amazon.co.uk for just £10.89 NO p&p.

I would buy some more as presents, only I don't know anyone else with the XXL Classic model.

Genuine Genuine TomTom XXL 5 inch Quality Carry Case
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2011
Fits the TomTom XXL perfectly and offers good protection. Note that it takes the TT only, not the windscreen fitting or anything else.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Bought this case for a new Tom Tom Start 25 Europe and very pleased with it. It's shaped to fit the Tom Tom and is a very snug fit. Looks hard wearing without being bulky. Recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
I bought this for my TomTom 825 - it's a tight fit but does take the bracket too (some descriptions are a little misleading) - no room for the cable, which you will need as the TomTom battery is pretty poor isn't it..!

Leather is ok - not the best but not too plastic-like either, case has a couple of expansion 'darts' cut into that do make for a very snug fit - oh and other reviews have said that the magnetic closure doesn't work - it does for me and I would suggest that maybe these people didn't push their device firmly into the case.

All-in-all a decent case, wouldn't want to pay £20 for it though...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
An excellent piece of equipment and strongly recommended for keeping this SAT Nav in pristine working condition. It's a well made case and will give satisfaction for a long period of use. Hind sight tells me I should have bought a case for my last SAT Nav that
got knocked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
This is a genuine, well-made TomTom case. It is a great fit for my TomTom Start 25 and even accommodates the device with the USB cable wrapped around the mount, without being bulky. Love it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Bought this for a Go Live 1005. Just about fits the device, have to pull the cover a bit to get it closed. Easy not to do this and have the cover pop open. Material is hard wearing, but neither padded or hard - either of which would add some protection. As it is there is only a little more protection than keeping it in a sock. I did not notice, but if you look at the pics you can see that on the sides the end 2 CM has no cover. If the device wiggles a bit a corner can stick out - not what you want in a case.
So if you want a light weight case that gives a bit more protection than a sock then this may be for you. If you want something that will protect your TomTom as it rattles around in the glove box with assorted phone chargers etc. then you may want to look for a hard case that fully covers it. Overall not that impressed, but not so disappointed that I can be bothered to send it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Very strong genuine tomtom case which fits my tomtom start 25 5" perfectly. The window adaptor and USB power cable are contained within the case although the car charge adaptor has to be removed or let hang loose on the outside. I would recommend this case and supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
Case ok if you just want to store Tomtom device - no room to keep cable safe & tidy. Why not just a velcro strip to hold cable?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
I was concerned by other reviewers who said that this was a tight fit for the TomTom Go, and the magnetic clasp didn't work. However, it's a perfect fit, and the clasp works just fine. Though it's not made of leather, the finish is stylish in a modern way and it performs the job of protecting the machine excellently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)