Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars27
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.80+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2012
The Tom Tom Gooseneck mount was very useful for my Audi A1 as I needed to mount the Sat Nav centrally below the rear view mirror as the supplied mount made it un reachable, it was easy to install as the mount replaced the supplied ball mount on the Tom Tom, the length of the neck allowed me to easily reach the device from the drivers seat, It was also very easy to un clip it from the gooseneck for easy removal when leaving the car, or for putting it in my hand for more accurate adjustment of the settings.TomTom Gooseneck Universal Mount
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Once I had worked out how to assemble, instructions not clear, I could not attach to windscreen as suction very poor & weight of satnav kept pulling it off. As other reviewers have said satnav wobbles on the arm & that's without the car even moving.
Returned to Amazon & have since bought a multi-fit holder designed for phones which works brilliantly & half the price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
driving a large car has some disadvantages 1 of those being how far away the window screen is if you are using a satnav, this item makes that problem vanish and puts the tom tom right were you need it excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
I am using this attached to the dashboard and although it works well, and
is easy to attach, I do find that the TomTom vibrates quite a bit when driving along.

However I find it easier to use than the standard TomTom attachment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
This product just did not work for me. It repeatedly fell off the windscreen and I found the suction adjustment difficult to use and ineffective - and like all Tom Tom products it isn't cheap.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Returned to provider - did not fit/work on the Tomtom Go 520. Tomtom are their own worst enemy - keep changing the attachment fitting on each model.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
It does what it says it will do but was fiddly to use, took ages to wok out which bit went where and was a little stiff, will probably get easier with use
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
I received this item without delay and I am most pleased with it. would advise anyone struggling with their sat nav position on windscreen to invest in one. Its fab and never falls off.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
perfect once I had worked how to put it together ,does the job holding the TOMTOM in place on sloped windscreens.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Perfect!!!! Tomtom fits well, easy to mount on windscreen and it really is much longer than most, so it almost comes near the steering wheel, rendering the use of the Tomtom very easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)