• RRP: £13.50
  • You Save: £0.26 (2%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

To Taste The Dragon's Blood Paperback – 24 Sep 2007

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback, 24 Sep 2007

Product details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Ikthalion Press (24 Sep 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0615164951
  • ISBN-13: 978-0615164953
  • Product Dimensions: 22.9 x 15.2 x 1.3 cm

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

Theresa M. Moore is an author, artist and publisher with an avid interest in science fantasy adventure, history, mythology, and science; and a skeptical interest in pseudoscience and paranormal research. Her current projects include the Children of The Dragon vampire series, the Saxon & Hampstead Investigations, Ltd. series of mystery/paranormal detective novels, short stories and nonfiction books. --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 1 review
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
The thril goes on! 15 Dec 2010
By Martha A. Cheves - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
`Mars. Small, cold, foreboding, so close to Earth..... For billions of years it remained that way, untouched and untouchable by man, glinting redly in the night sky, until one Martian "spring" day in July of 2069 when the Earth starship Percival Lowell pierced the thin envelope of its atmosphere and perched its angular hawk-like body on the rim of a crater in the shadow of Olympus Mons. Dust and smoke filled the pink sky with a dark haze thrown up by control and attitude thrusters as they formed a small crater. The cloud drifted aimlessly in the thin air before settling down, covering the ship in a thin layer of micro fine ferric oxides. There was no one there to greet the twelve astronauts who crowded around the main viewport in Lowell's cramped, instrument-laden command module. The image of the semicircular plain stretched out before them spoke mutely of a land colder and more dangerous than the icy glaciers of Antarctica. No marching band, no reception committee, not even so much as an incurious stare from a herd animal munching lichens. Lowell was cast adrift on a sea of barren rock far from home.'

As scientists from Earth proceed in their search for another planet that will allow life to live and multiply, their sight has turned to Mars. The mission is to test, sample and determine if there was or is life on Mars. But when the ship's archeologist Jonathan Kraine falls into a chamber below the planet's surface, all is changed. And when he solves the puzzle that opens the walls of the chamber, exposing compartments that still contain bodies of travelers before them, all hell breaks out.

The crew will only have the means to rescue one body from the chamber but that apparently turns out to be enough to wreak havoc on Earth. The survivor, Andruantellus Trocana Dragonsblud, is from the planet known as Antellus and is a descendent of the "Dragon". In other words, he is what planet Earth calls... a Vampire.

Author Theresa M. Moore continues with her Children of the Dragon series by adding new characters, stories and places, but entwining them with her characters from her book Destiny's Forge. As I said after reading Destiny's Forge, I'm not a Sci-Fi fan but Ms Moore has me hooked with this set of books. I'm now looking forward to reading the next book in the series - Red Dragon. Each book is written as a standalone, meaning you can read each individually without reading the others, but I recommend that you start with Destiny's Forge and continue down the list. --
Was this review helpful? Let us know