Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2013
I feel I am now a Douglas Reeman oficionado :-) I am now the proud owner of the entire collection of his books - all bar one that is - His Majesties U-Boat.... I emailed the great man once and got a reply and found to my surprise we had something in common - both ex-navy and both had worked for the police - Probably goes someway to explain why I enjoyed his style of writing....
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 August 2010
I've read a good number of Douglas Reeman books over the years and I thought this was one of the best, He always gets the feeling of being there over to the reader, there is plenty of action of different types and as there
always is, a mild love story on the side lines which doesn't get in the way of the main events..
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Brings the reader right into the conflict - you feel that you are there. Another gem from a great author.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
bought this for my sister who has nearly read all his books and also collected nearly all.. she loves it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Another Douglas Reeman excellent book, hard to put down while reading, recommend to anyone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Delivered safely in excellent condition.
Excellent story, thoroughly enjoyable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Excellent author, love all douglas reemans books now have most of his books
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Another thrilling book by the author and highly recommended
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
another good read from an excellent author, now getting to the stage of re reading his books
like c s forrester
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Great product great service
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.