Start reading Tired of living, Tired of Sinning, Boy am I tired on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Tired of living, Tired of Sinning, Boy am I tired
 
 

Tired of living, Tired of Sinning, Boy am I tired [Kindle Edition]

Jason Hillegass
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Kindle Price: £0.77 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.


Product Description

Product Description

First book I wrote, I was really influenced by Harmony Korines book when I wrote this. its only .99$ and an enjoyable read. The name of the book comes from my grandpop. He would say it when it was getting late and he was getting tired. There is poetry, pictures, art, and stories in this book, I hope you enjoy. Check it out let me know what you think! again there is no nudity in this book, I just wrote that in keywords to grab peoples attention.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1870 KB
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: 90s!Kids (1 Nov 2008)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B001TK41KA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #782,461 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrapbook 17 Mar 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I actually quite dig this. The author calls out Harmony Korine as an influence, and it certainly has a 'A Crackup at the Race Riots' vibe to it: meandering, borderline pointless, featuring scraps of
conversation, jokes, lists, photos, and brief narrative. An earlier one-star review makes it clear this isn't for everybody, but for anyone who prefers a bit of bafflement in their art, give it a whirl...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.2 out of 5 stars  4 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What the heck was that? 26 Nov 2009
By Richard D. Holschen - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have no idea what I just read. It seemed like the random ramblings of someone on drugs. I counted exactly two sentences that made any coherent sense, and no sentences that contained proper spelling. If murdering grammar was a crime this author would be in jail, paying restitution to grammar's grieving widow. It was like reading the text messages of an insane person who was strung out Redbull after not sleeping for a week and couldn't feel their texting thumbs. It was an...interesting...way to spend 15 minutes, but only worth those 15 minutes because if I wasn't reading this I would have just been sitting there, staring at my feet.

Even then it was a close comparison.

I paid .99c for this book and feel I was overcharged by at least .99c. More if you include the time wasted reading it. Save yourself some head scratching and anger over your lost 99c by skipping this book and just sitting there, looking at your feet. It will be time better spent.
2.0 out of 5 stars No one is that tired 4 Mar 2014
By hobbitseeker - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I'm sure that Jason's mother loves him. And , he is now a published author. For 99 cents you will see how you can become a published author and your mother will love you. Well, Jason, you have my 99 cents and the joke is on me. Still, it's a good title.
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, alot of info about Korean War 19 Mar 2013
By Harry Keith Hillegass - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Nice read, not your usual story. Breath of fresh air.
Author had alot of good pictures and info about Korean
War, beside author's own story.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fans of Harmony Korine, Bukowski, Palahniuk..Great Read ! 22 Feb 2009
By S. dorsey - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Preordered this book cause I heard of this upcoming artist through a friend. Incredible read. Hillegass finds a way of writing a humorous and exhilarating collection here out of desperation and bleak subject matter. I found myself reading it literally 3 times in a row. You find yourself feeling like you really know the author after spending time with the book. For a debut writer, it is obvious that he will be be a breakthrough writer of 2009. Jasons style is at times shocking and brutally honest, but is always tasteful. Do yourself a favor and pick this one up !
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category