Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
170
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2014
It is like candy crush but a lot better. It is really fun and there is doctor who I have played one it for a day because it is so good . Hop you enjoy the game and I hop you enjoy it to that me it is the best game in the world
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
gem swapping games can equal fun, now add Dr Who too the mix and fun becomes epic. Add a RPG levelling up factor and it becomes even more fun and entreating. It takes you through scenarios taken straight from the show, reunites the Doctor with old friends and enemies, and even older incarnations of the Doctor get involved.
You can level up all characters, even the Doctor, so get your gem swapping head on and get ready to save all of time and space!
Oh be aware, purchases in game cost real money, but the game is free.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
It can take a while to get the hang of big combos, and can get a little repetative, but even this doesn't take away from a brilliant and fun game. Don't expect it to be 100% accurate,but it does follow the doctor and companion's travels well. If it starts to slow or glitch, close and restart, or clear some space, as it seems to need lots of temp memory.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Free to play (you don't need to spend *any* money unless you want to support it)
Lovely, lovely Doctor Who goodness!
Yummy :)

Edit - Noticed some of the one star reviews haven't actually played it >> I would say just ignore the low average score, download it and try it for yourself!
Some info and how to play:
You *do not* need to spend money to play this game! Unlike other free games you are not prevented from progressing without paying nor are there any "lives" to wait to recharge.
I hate pay-to-play games and almost didn't play this because I assumed that was what this is but it isn't.
There are some extra fan levels you can unlock by a one-off purchase *if* you want to (and it supports the game and more content) You can also buy crystals if you want to "short-cut" (either by buying characters or upgrading your characters) but all of this is available just through playing. You can also just win the same crystals by playing :)

The game play is perhaps not as simple as some but it's not too tricky to learn to play (Promise!):

Each character on your team (up to 6 on a team) has a colour and a special ability.
The 11th Doctor (Matt Smith) for example is blue and has a special ability to damage all of the enemies at once.

This means if you match 3 or more blue gems in a row he will do damage to an enemy. When his portrait flashes he is ready to perform his special attack.

Other characters will have different colours (for example Amy is yellow, Rory green and River red) and special abilities. But they all work the same way - match their colour and they attack. When they flash use their special move (Rory's is a heal)

Pink gems are different as they heal you.

Gems can be moved one at a time but also *anywhere* on the board (not just swapped with a neighbour gem!)

Turns are taken, you then the enemy, you, enemy etc. However the enemy won't always do anything. If they have a number by them it will be that many turns before they do something.

That is pretty much all you need to know to begin playing! :D

As you play you will get the chance to collect more companions and doctors! (if they are a rare drop you may need to play a level a few times)

Your characters will level up as you play them and you can choose if you want them to be more damaging or have more health or perhaps healing.

There is a website, forums and stuff if you want it but really not essential.

Hope this helps for anyone confused at the start :)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Totally free to play unless you want to support the game and access the fan area for tonnes of freebies and fan area limited editions. Updated more regularly than any other game, giveaways and promos happen all the time, the gameplay makes any other match 3 look as basic as they are. With this, you match so many, you move more than one place on the board, there are power ups, healing, bombs, poison and all your favourites from the first ever Who episode all the way to current day, including extended universe things like comics and books. Even if you aren't a Whovian, this game is the best F2P game out there. Easy to pick up, but full of strategy for the advanced player. Customise your team with extra costumes, your perks, your doctor, and enjoy the brilliant storyline that links all the levels together. Come join the crowd!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Only played it a few times. Love that it's a gem match game but there is the element of Dr Who fighting his enemies too. A few bits have confused me a little but i've ignored them and everything seems to be fine. There is quite a lot to get your head around for a little game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Takes a lot to get me hooked on a game, But I must say this is epic it's like a good book can't put it down. Quite confusing other reviewers on here, Not much gameplay? I think that's quite stupid considering the amount of levels there.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I've been seeing this game everywhere on a Doctor Who Facebook page and I downloaded it the moment I heard it had come out on Kindle. It has quite a bit of dialogue at the start, but once it progresses a few levels there is almost none, just a tiny bit at key events.

There is a huge variety of villains, though of course the classics like the Daleks pop up more often than others. So far I am not very far through but it can be played for quite a long time without it being boring due to its difficulty at times. There is a clear technique to be , and is overall incredibly fun.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Fantastic app on phone just as good as this, you're not a dr who fan since you played this awesome game.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Good Game. I like this match 3 type of game and it has Dr Who as an added bonus. The game if free to download but you can make in app purchases. These are not necessary to play the game though, they can give you bonuses or speed up progress. Game has RPG elements where you level up characters to improve their fighting skills. Reminds me more of the Puzzle Quest /Puzzle Kingdom game series than Candy Crush or Bejewelled. Quite addictive with lots of Doctors and Allies to collect. If you sign up to newsletter or follow the game on Social Media you often get codes for free stuff in game. Frequently updated - has been updated most weeks ion line with the new series. If you do choose to make in app purchases you feel as if you are getting something for your money. The only downside is that for me the game can be slow running and occasionally crash, usually when I have just go myself a new ally!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.62

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.