Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2008
Joy of joys! Tinkerbell is a 5-star film with jingle-bells on. It's simply magical, and anyone in your household will fall in love with its sparkly, fairy-dusted prettiness.

Peter Pan (the Special Edition, no less) is vintage Disney at its best. In some ways, modern Disney can't quite rival the old stuff, and it's the 1953 film that cemented Tink as Disney's biggest star (for a while there, she was receiving more fan mail than all the other Disney characters *combined*) and created the iconic vision of her in short, green dress and flicky blonde fringe.

The slightly mercenary bit: as I write, Tinkerbell DVD is £11.98 (and, seriously, worth every single penny) and Peter Pan is £7.98 (in and of itself excellent value) totalling £19.96; the box-set containing both, however, is £16.98!

Whether you buy this for a child, friend or for yourself, no-one on earth will fail to be charmed by what could possibly be the very best box-set ever released.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2008
This is a great box-set for a Christmas present, we all know Peter Pan is a good Disney classic and this has the special edition which has some great extra features.I also loved Tinkerbell it's a really sweet film which as always with Disney is sure to go down well so all in all it's a bargain which the kids will love.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
Well all I can say is aaahhh how lovely. The Tinkerbell DVD is just gorgeous with a funny quirky story line. Really pleasantly surprised when I watched it with my 4 yr old daughter. Colours and imagination of the film are fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
This is one of the best produced animations I have seen in a long time. The colours and stylings are vibrant and intense.
Dont know how the studio do it , but lets hope they keep them coming to this standard

Kept the kids happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
This was bought for my 6 year old niece and was for Xmas. She loves watching the new Tinkerbell but thoroughly enjoyed the classic Peter Pan! Excellent delivery times and well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2010
Used for a St John Ambulance Badgers camp with a Pirate theme. dvd's enjoyed by both kids and adults. will be watched again by myself and also my nephews too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
These DVDs are brilliant! My five year old daughter absolutely loved both films and the adults enjoyed them nearly as much as she did!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
The kids love these dvds and watch them over and over. The packaging makes them even more special and would make a good present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
Two magical films, if you thought Peter Pan was good, Tinkerbell is even better, a modern childrens classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
I am 43 years old and enjoyed every minute; was upset when daughter (20) decidid it was hers. . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.