Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2013
Build quality is typical Timex, takes a licking and keeps on ticking and it's perfectly accurate of course.
The Mother of Pearl face is easy to read and not too flashy. The metal case and bracelet has a finish to it that may not appeal to everyone, it's sort of rubbed, the effect of this is that even when the watch is new it looks old, it's very subtle and I like it but some may not I suppose. The braclet is comfortable, it is small enough not to move around on my thin wrists but it does expand quite a bit too. The Timex Indiglo feature works just as well as on other Timex watches, lighting up the whole face evenly. This has become my favourite weekend watch.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Tthis is a every day and all purpose watch. Very smart for both formal and day to day use while being sturdily built and well made. It comes with a comfortable expanding braclet, no fiddly strap tp bother with.The night light has a good illimunation not like some watches were it is bearly noticable. It as a reasuring weight but not to heavy.appearance wise it is not flashy but retains a sort of used look that i find attractive. It is too early to say yet but for at its price this promises to be the best watch i have ever bought.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Bought this watch for my husband. The mother of pearl dial is unusual but matches any outfit. the expander bracelet fits his wrist perfectly and is so comfortable, The timex dayglo is very useful in darkness. Absolute bargain price. Only downside when parcel arrived there was no watch in the box, but within 24 hours amazon had sent a replacement, superb service.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
I am not very keen on the dial which is mother of pearl and in certain light can be very difficult to read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I like the look of this watch, it's a bit old fashioned. The strap was far too tight for my husband's wrist, so I have kept it for myself.
The face is a bit too big, but will do as a second watch. Price was so good not worth the faff of sending it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Good price, I like the expander it fits without having to take links out keeping good time looks good without being too flashy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
very pleased it is exactly what it says it is and does what I want without any fuss what more could you ask for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Only thing stopping 5 stars is that the numerals are too like the face background to show up enough, excellent otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)