Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars14
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
I would write something cryptic but my brain is exploding as it is already. I never got close to completing these in the paper and, after 25 of these I must still admit I have only solved a few with the help of online crossword solvers. I am getting closer, but there are always one or two letters I get wrong in the words I have never heard of and have to guess!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
As always an excellent way to spend those rainy days when there are no outside activities going on, very good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
The recipient of this book is very happy with it. He usually does the Times Crossword Puzzle, so thought he would have already worked on these puzzles, until he realise dthey were jumbo ones. His only slight criticism was that the solutions are written in such a way that you can see the answers for the next puzzle when you look to see how you are doing, so you need to bear that in mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
It is difficult to find this type of book in the bookshops and even the Times online didn't have it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Christmas present for a friend who does manages to do the Sunday Times crossword every weekend. Apparently, he thoroughly enjoyed this and can dip in and out when he feels like it. Arrived quickly and well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
I bought this one fo myself, and I find it really absorbing. these books make superb p[resents, and upon completion, hav another one ready for purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Arrived in perfect condition......have given it as a gift to a community of Cloistered Nuns. I am sure they will be delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
an excellent way in which to get the gray cells working after breakfast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
This was a present, but I believe it was liked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Prompt delivery reasonable price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.