Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars75
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.89
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2015
Among the saddest events of my experience has been the conclusion of Mad Men after seven seasons. There has never been better television, whether for acting, writing, directing, costume, set, music, or that indefinable spark of something unexpected and extraordinary that makes truly, truly great TV. No, Mad Men is more than TV; it is great Art. Watching it has been, for me, the quintessence of pleasure, a non-stop high for the 45 minutes of each episode. And now (when I have finished watching all the episodes of this last season), I will no longer have Mad Men to look forward to. Boy, am I bummed out. Thank you, Matthew Weiner for your genius; thank you to the amazing writers and directors, and - above all - thank you, thank you, all the brilliant actors and actresses (not a dull character in the entire oeuvre) for your stupendous talents. God, I hope you all find work at least half as good in the future.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
This was better than season six - just frustrating there's a part 2 to the last episode which isn't out till next year.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Absolutely love Mad Men, watched Season 7 all too quickly and now have to wait until 2015 for part 2!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Sad it's ending but this season starts to conclude all of the characters and the storylines which have hungover us during the time spent watching. It's nice to start to have the answers and I'm hoping by part 2 finally see Don Draper content and happy
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Fantastic series a nice change from the normal TV series
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Fabulous series, Jon hamm executes his part as the dashing and dreamy Don draped with zeal. Another brilliant performance and very addictive viewing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
bit annoying that there is another series that I have to wait for I.E PART 2 - but never mind it's only just released in the states apparently.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
The fact the last series was broken in to two parts is infuriating! Very good series, worth your time to binge watch and a great relief that it had only a slightly an annoying ending. Seriously these writers with the stupid "artsy" endings that give zero closure is getting a bit annoying. That may be what "real life" is like, no closure etc, but we live "real life" we take ourselves into tv dramas to escape "real life", give us a break already.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Great. Loved this series. Now I own it I will keep re-watching. A classic.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Love Mad Men! Devastated it's ending! Been brilliant all the way through! 😃
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.