Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£49.82+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2010
Pre-ordered this from Amazon before its release & it's arrived today.
(Earlier than I assumed)
The difference is though, I orderd the 3 disc edition as advertised here
(2 CDs & 1 DVD)
rather than the double disc edition but as it happens, I got the 4 disc limited edition instead which is just simply fantasitic.
There's not alot I can say unless you've never heard any of Oasis' tracks before,
but this is the very best style of modern rock you will ever hear and is most certainly my favourate style of music as well as an awsome band.
Unlike the 'clocks' album, this has all of the hits, every single one of them. Nothing is missing as far as I'm concerned, it is a full collection of their greatest material.
I'm listening to the album as I type and 'Oh my God' Why isn't there anyone else of this Calibre?
The way it's boxed is really speacial too, each disc has its own card sleeve aswell as a thick booklet and a hard outer case
(However this may only apply to the 4 disc edition. I could be wrong)
Any Oasis fan should concider getting this even if you own all of the other albums.
Just having each hit in one collection is great
33 comments7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
Great Album. Thanks for everyone's recommendations. But just wanted to say that Sunday Mornin' Call is included on CD2 as a Hidden Track just leave it playing after track 13 finishes SMC starts at approx 6mins 30secs.

Cheers
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
this is everything i expected and more. massive oasis fan and seen them live loads of times so the live cd is a nice touch. got the 4 disc box set and its superb. a superbly presented item for any true oasis fan, but if you want to introduce your kids to oasis dont play the live cd if you dont want them too hear a lot of language not for kids
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
This package with all the singles, The last recorded live concert and a DVD of all the videos is really a bargain for any Oasis fan and a good starting point for anyone wanting to get into their music.
Warning on the front about bad language applys to the live disc and it very valid, There is little point reviewing the tracks included here as it is all the singles they ever released so you get the full view of what they were about, From the heyday to the slow decline with highlights in between.

The DVD gives you every video they did including American versions and is well worth a watch, The live disc is not bad either.

With the brothers no longer talking it maybe sometime before you will hear anything new from them so this is a perfect way to remember what they were about,Despite(or maybe due to) all the anger and tension Oasis were still one of the greatest rock bands of the 1990s.

Enjoy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2010
This box set possibly posseses the best collection of songs released together for a very long time! Every track is a winner. On top of this, every music video is included on a DVD, all with commentary by Noel or Liam Gallagher (depending on who wrote the song). Also included are a few live videos and US videos, as well as videos for the B-sides Acquiesce (probably spelt wrong!) and The Masterplan.

On top of this is a CD of the last ever recorded Oasis concert. The presentation is brilliant, the 4 discs come in cardboard sleeves, contained within a sturdy box. The booklet contains exerpts from the music video commentaries with Noel or Liam for all songs, as well as fans thoughts and stories.

A must for any Oasis fan, and if you're yet to discover Oasis this is definately the place to start!!
11 comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
This is a great collection. The DVD Video collection itself is worth the price (especially the commentaries from Noel and Liam). I was surprised that the DVD is NTSC format (not PAL), but it's not an issue since I can play both formats.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
Its a good way 2 sign off but has everyone noticed that Sunday Morning Call is missing? Its the Complete Singles Collection and yet Sunday Morning Call aint included stop Me if Im wrong but these are all the singles by Oasis:

1994:Supersonic,Shakermaker,Live Forever,Cigarettes & Alcohol,Whatever

1995:Some Might Say,Roll With It,Wonderwall

1996:Don't Look Back In Anger,Champagne Supernova(USA),Morning Glory(USA)

1997:D'You Know What I Mean?,Stand by Me

1998:All Around The World,Half The World Away(Not sure where I do believe it was released as a single during this year because of the Royal Family,even though its Side B on Whatever)

2000:Go Let It Out,Who Feels Love?,Sunday Morning Call(July not included in the FULL singles collection)

2002:The Hindu Times,Stop Crying Your Heart Out,Little by Little/She Is Love

2003:Songbird

2004:Merry Christmas Everybody(Cover)

2005:Lyla,The Importance of Being Idle,Let There Be Love

2006:Promos Acquiesce,The Masterplan

2007:Lord Don't Slow Me Down

2008:The Shock of The Lightning,Im Outta Time

2009:Falling Down

I cant help but feel Noel left out a Good song I wonder if He knows? apart from that its a very Good album Im not happy though Sunday Morning Call not included for whatever reason
22 comments3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2010
It didn't come with all those extras or postcards that the dvd set came with or whatever, but I felt the book with all those pictures, quotes, etc was extremely inspiring. Quality is spectacular. One of my heaviest vinyls.. only annoying thing, with many vinyls, is that you have to flip them over like mad or keep switching them. but the feeling you get when you drop the needle on it is mindblowing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2010
Most Oasis fans have all these tracks already but it really doesn't matter - Classic tracks all in one package. As others have said the whole collection including the booklet is great for true fans.

Cynics will say this is just them cashing on on the break up of the band but most people can see past that and celebrate one of the best British bands ever with all the top singles.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
This collection of songs is an absolute must for anyone with any interest in alternative/indie music from the last thirty years. Oasis' music defined the 1990s and Noel was always well able to spin out a few singles on the later albums. Can't recommend this highly enough.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.