Time Between Us and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Time Between Us has been added to your Basket
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Time Between Us Paperback – 25 Oct 2012


See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£1.74
Paperback, 25 Oct 2012
£9.99
£3.25 £0.01
£9.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. Only 1 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.


Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Doubleday Childrens (25 Oct. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857531158
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857531155
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 2.7 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,087,630 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Tamara Ireland Stone is the author of TIME BETWEEN US and TIME AFTER TIME, companion novels about an intense relationship between Bennett, a time traveling teen from present day, and Anna, the girl he meets in 1995. TIME BETWEEN US is told from Anna's point of view. TIME AFTER TIME continues the story from Bennett's perspective.

TIME BETWEEN US has been published in over twenty countries to widespread acclaim, hailed as "an exciting debut novel" by Booklist and "a warm, time bending romance" by Publishers Weekly. It has been optioned for film by CBS Films. TIME AFTER TIME will be published in October 2013 and worldwide throughout 2014.

Tamara lives just outside San Francisco with her husband and two children. She is currently working on her third novel, EVERY LAST WORD. Visit her online at TamaraIrelandStone.com.

Product Description

Review

"A deeply compelling, romantic and utterly heart-rending story of first love" (The Bookseller)

"A sweepingly romantic love story" (The Bookseller)

"I loved this book. I loved the emotion of it, the romance, the strength of these characters. I can't wait for you to meet them!" (Fluttering Butterflies blog)

"A gorgeous standalone in a world that is peppered with series and trilogies. It’s filled with passion and love and a desperate struggle to overcome obstacles to find happiness. Quite simply put, I loved it, and I cannot wait for more people to discover it once it’s released in two days’ time" (The Review Diaries)

Book Description

Perfect for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife; a deeply compelling, romantic and utterly heart-rending story about falling in love for the first time - with the one person you simply cannot be with.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Sarah on 26 Jun. 2013
Format: Paperback
(Source: I borrowed a copy of this book.)
16-year-old Anna loves running and wants to see the world, and when she meets Bennett Cooper she knows one other thing - she wants him.

Bennett behaves oddly though. At times it's like he already knows her, then other times he looks at her like he's never seen her before in his life.
When Anna's father's book store is robbed though, Bennett does something amazing; he appears in the store, grabs her hands, and suddenly they are in the park - Bennett has somehow teleported them out of the shop.
When Bennett begins to explain his `gifts' to Anna though, she discovers that he can do so much more than just move between places, he can also move between times.

Bennett is looking for his sister who he lost because of a jump that he shouldn't have attempted, but as soon as he finds her he'll be going back - to the year 2012.
Is it possible for Anna and Bennett to have a real relationship? What does the future hold for them? And will time ultimately come between them?

This was a great YA time-travel story, that reminded me a bit of `The Time Traveller's Wife'.

Anna and Bennett were both great characters, and they were so sweet together. This story had got a real Romeo and Juliet, forbidden love sort of feel to it, and it felt so unjust that Anna and Bennett would be separated by something that they couldn't overcome - Time.
I liked the mystery within the storyline of this book. Mystery over the first time that Anna and Bennett met, mystery over what Bennett's `gifts' were, and mystery over where the story would take us next. I also loved the mystery of what the future held for the pair of them as a couple, considering the fact that Bennett had travelled 17 years back in time to meet Anna!
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Roroblu's Mum TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 20 Nov. 2012
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
I really do like reading books for young adults as the stories seem to have more meaning to them and seem less stilted.

In this, I loved the core ethos of the book, two people literally 'out of time', fated to find each other and fall in love. It is very much a book that is no strain at all to read, it grabs you without you noticing.

I had to laugh at Bennett's description of the early days of his new found ability and how his Dad loved it - despite his mum freaking out. It still makes me smile recounting it now. Well worth a look.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer VINE VOICE on 23 Mar. 2013
Format: Paperback
If you know anything about me at all, it should be that I am a massive fan of time travel stories and so naturally, I gravitated towards this book. Billed as a YA Time Traveller's Wife, how could I possibly resist?!

Time Between Us tells the story of Anna and Bennett, two teenagers whose lives are tangled up together although Anna was actually born sixteen years prior to Bennett. Bennett is able to travel through time and is currently on a mission to find his sister who went missing during a previous trip they took together to attend a concert. During one of his trips, he meets and falls for Anna but can a relationship across time last the distance? How long will it be until Bennett is pulled back to his own time and what happens when he finds his sister and goes home?

Although the beginning of the book wasn't particularly shocking or dramatic, I was immediately caught up in the story as if I too had traveled to Anna's world. I really enjoyed the story and I loved the `do over's' and the moral/ethical debate over changing events and what the implications of their actions would be.

My favourite character has to be Anna and I really loved that she had interests and desires outside of Bennett, as the love interest (I guess they share their love of travel though.) All the way through the book, Anna came across as a strong, independent girl who believes in making the right choices, even if they are sometimes the most difficult to bear.

Time Between Us was beautifully easy to read - the writing was excellent and I enjoyed the nicely flowing sentences. I don't quite know how or why but some writers are able to elicit a calm feeling when reading and Tamara is one of those writers, for me.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Fiona Millar VINE VOICE on 30 Mar. 2014
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
This is very much The Time Traveller's Wife for young adults, and it's mostly well done and engaging. The story starts in 2011, but quickly moves to 1995, where Anna is about to fall for mysterious newcomer Bennett. It's not long before she finds out about Bennett's time travelling gift, which brings her amazing new adventures but also threatens to tear them apart. The time jumps are well plotted and it never gets too confusing or convoluted, and it's an involving story. Bennett is a likeable character, but I did find the character of Anna a little irritating at times. The ending is also a little bit bland, but for fans of romance with a little touch of the supernatural, this is definitely a recommended read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By book fan VINE VOICE on 27 Jan. 2014
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
Although I'm not in YA age bracket I do like to read books for that category, and I'm fond of time travel stories. This novel is mainly a teen love story within a time travel setting. The main of the story is set in Chicago 1995 with sixteen year old Anna meeting new boy at college Bennett aged seventeen. She feels attracted to him and that she has seen him before, watching her when she was out training, one of her passions is running. She gets to know him in class and they become close, but something doesn't quite feel right about him to her. Bennett will get close to her in their friendship and then draw back. The reasons become clear when he tells her all about himself, he has the unique ability to transport him himself to anyplace in the world he wishes, something he found he could do from being a ten year old boy. That is not his only amazing gift, he can also travel in time, but only within his own lifespan. He cannot go further back than his own date of birth or further forward than his present age. He tells Anna that he has met her by travelling back to his year of birth and that he actually comes from San Francisco, 2012. This makes a big age difference between them in fact, but they fall in love anyway and Bennett takes Anna to exotic places by holding her hands and transporting them both. Their romance is doomed though, because Bennett cannot stay in her time for too long, he will inevitably be pulled back to his own time, but the pair of them do their best to overcome their dilemma. I quite enjoyed this tale, the star crossed lovers romance is sweet and the time travel element is good, even though the time distance he can travel is limited. I prefer books where they can go back in history, but still this is one to enjoy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews



Feedback