Time Between Us and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Time Between Us has been added to your Basket
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Time Between Us Paperback – 25 Oct 2012

29 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£1.75
Paperback, 25 Oct 2012
£9.99
£3.95 £0.01
£9.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. Only 1 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Time Between Us + Time After Time
Price For Both: £15.98

Buy the selected items together



Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Doubleday Childrens (25 Oct. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857531158
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857531155
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 2.7 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,167,687 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Tamara Ireland Stone is the author of TIME BETWEEN US and TIME AFTER TIME, companion novels about an intense relationship between Bennett, a time traveling teen from present day, and Anna, the girl he meets in 1995. TIME BETWEEN US is told from Anna's point of view. TIME AFTER TIME continues the story from Bennett's perspective.

TIME BETWEEN US has been published in over twenty countries to widespread acclaim, hailed as "an exciting debut novel" by Booklist and "a warm, time bending romance" by Publishers Weekly. It has been optioned for film by CBS Films. TIME AFTER TIME will be published in October 2013 and worldwide throughout 2014.

Tamara lives just outside San Francisco with her husband and two children. She is currently working on her third novel, EVERY LAST WORD. Visit her online at TamaraIrelandStone.com.

Product Description

Review

"A deeply compelling, romantic and utterly heart-rending story of first love" (The Bookseller)

"A sweepingly romantic love story" (The Bookseller)

"I loved this book. I loved the emotion of it, the romance, the strength of these characters. I can't wait for you to meet them!" (Fluttering Butterflies blog)

"A gorgeous standalone in a world that is peppered with series and trilogies. It’s filled with passion and love and a desperate struggle to overcome obstacles to find happiness. Quite simply put, I loved it, and I cannot wait for more people to discover it once it’s released in two days’ time" (The Review Diaries)

Book Description

Perfect for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife; a deeply compelling, romantic and utterly heart-rending story about falling in love for the first time - with the one person you simply cannot be with.

Inside This Book

(Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Sarah on 26 Jun. 2013
Format: Paperback
(Source: I borrowed a copy of this book.)
16-year-old Anna loves running and wants to see the world, and when she meets Bennett Cooper she knows one other thing - she wants him.

Bennett behaves oddly though. At times it's like he already knows her, then other times he looks at her like he's never seen her before in his life.
When Anna's father's book store is robbed though, Bennett does something amazing; he appears in the store, grabs her hands, and suddenly they are in the park - Bennett has somehow teleported them out of the shop.
When Bennett begins to explain his `gifts' to Anna though, she discovers that he can do so much more than just move between places, he can also move between times.

Bennett is looking for his sister who he lost because of a jump that he shouldn't have attempted, but as soon as he finds her he'll be going back - to the year 2012.
Is it possible for Anna and Bennett to have a real relationship? What does the future hold for them? And will time ultimately come between them?

This was a great YA time-travel story, that reminded me a bit of `The Time Traveller's Wife'.

Anna and Bennett were both great characters, and they were so sweet together. This story had got a real Romeo and Juliet, forbidden love sort of feel to it, and it felt so unjust that Anna and Bennett would be separated by something that they couldn't overcome - Time.
I liked the mystery within the storyline of this book. Mystery over the first time that Anna and Bennett met, mystery over what Bennett's `gifts' were, and mystery over where the story would take us next. I also loved the mystery of what the future held for the pair of them as a couple, considering the fact that Bennett had travelled 17 years back in time to meet Anna!
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Roroblu'sMum TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 20 Nov. 2012
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
I really do like reading books for young adults as the stories seem to have more meaning to them and seem less stilted.

In this, I loved the core ethos of the book, two people literally 'out of time', fated to find each other and fall in love. It is very much a book that is no strain at all to read, it grabs you without you noticing.

I had to laugh at Bennett's description of the early days of his new found ability and how his Dad loved it - despite his mum freaking out. It still makes me smile recounting it now. Well worth a look.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Reviews from a Bookworm on 2 Jan. 2014
Format: Paperback
Check out my other reviews at the book review blog: [...]

I loved the whole concept of this book, I absolutely loved The Time Traveller's Wife by Audrey Niffenegger and have always been looking for another amazing time travel romance. I really adored Time Between Us and am really happy I can jump straight in to the sequel Time After Time (review coming soon!)

The romance in this book seemed really real to me. There was none of the stupid insta-love you see so much in romance. You know, where the characters are around each other for all of two seconds and are already head-over-heels in love with one another. No, this has real romance. Where it takes time and getting to know one another. Where you can still find fault in a person, even if it is just the length of their hair. I loved that about this book, that they made the romance realistic (if you take out the time travel that ).

Anna. Where can I start with Anna? I found her to be a really strong character, she had her goals - she wants to get a scholarship through her running and she wants to travel the world one day. I really rooted for her the whole book, I wanted her to get everything she wanted. But most importantly, I really wanted her to get Bennett. Bennett, a romantic male lead that I can really root for. He is trying so hard to be there for Anna and you feel like he really, really does care for her.

This book handled the time travel storyline really well, as it can lead to lots of unanswered questions. But I was satisfied with this part of the storyline, there wasn't too much of an explanation which I actually preferred. Too much explanation on how the time travel works can usually just lead to too many ways you can poke holes in it.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Smithjamest on 18 Sept. 2013
Format: Paperback
Originally posted on [...]

Every so often a book comes along that makes you, or at least me, feel proud to be an avid reader of YA fiction. It makes me feel like I could show it to my mother, make her read it, and say:
'Yeah, they don't seem so crap now. Do they??' - I don't know about you, but my mum says the books I read are generally crap - she tells me to read The Time Traveller's Wife or Tale of Two Cities. Well, in Time Between Us I feel I have read The Time Traveller's Wife but in modern times, written by a contemporary author. Time Between Us makes for its own classic read, I fell in love.
It's one of those books that just resonates inside you, it seems real, the characters are relatable, touchable, within reach, and you don't want to stop reading. Tamara Ireland Stone created a story I didn't want to end, I would quite happily have read Anna and Bennett's life, their day to day life, as Stone made even the most boring things interesting! Her writing style is simple and the plot itself is simple but she ties it together with a elegance that lifts the story up and makes it shine.
It follows Bennett who can travel between time and places, and Anna who is stuck in Evanstown but dreams of travelling the world. (I know on reflection it's obvious she'd love him!) Anyway Bennett is in Evanstown because someone disappeared in his own time (2012) and he has had to go to 1995 in order to fix it. He warns Anna that he can't stay for long but they still fall in love.
What I loved about Time Between Us was that the novel wasn't fixated on Anna and Bennett, Tamara introduced other characters and gave them back stories and we got to know them, meaning the novel was about more than just A and B's tummy tingling relationship; there were other characters we grow to love. Also Time Between Us doesn't involve any villains or evil plots, it simply is the two lovers and how their situation works out for them.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews



Feedback