Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2012
I finally found the fat controller for my son's collection of Thomas and friends. A little bit disappointed with the size as I was expected to be a bit bigger. Still, my son is happy with it and that is what counts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Fat Controller aka Sir Topham Hatt in the USA, is on his way, genial but gimlet glare staring straight ahead, woe betide anyone interrupting his route to the crumpets and tea waiting on his big desk. Or maybe he is off to admonish an engine or two, who have playing up today or getting above themselves. This tidy little blue car is from another era, the images created by C. Reginald Dalby, and John T. Kenney, will resonate with six decades of Thomas enthusiasts young and old.

The Rev. W. Awdry knew how to tell an improving tale and somehow these dear characters just go on and on capturing the imagination, tugging at the heart strings. Beautifully made, finely detailed, this durable well made little toy with silver bumpers and radiator shining, spare tyre neatly strapped to the boot and blue wheel trims cheerfully gleaming, fits happily into a small fist and feels just right.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
My grandson loves playing with the fat controller in his car but is very disappointed that it isn't magnetic as described on Amazon so it doesn't connect up to other items in the take n play range.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
The "Fat Controller", Sir Topham's car is now released as a die-cast toy to join the collection of Thomas trains and accessories. My 2.5 year old son loves the Thomas series and we have countless trains, tracks, sets, books and movies. My son enjoys playing with the trains and the various sets and this was a good addition to the collection as it now lets the Fat Controller speed along the tracks after Thomas just as he does in the show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
When viewing this item before buying for my 5yr old, it appeared to be a certain size; it is only very small. A bit like a Dinky-toy? It may be my fault for not reading the blurb more carefully, but I was expecting something a bit larger. That said, it looks to be value for money and will sit nicely at the side of his railway track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Nice little product- great design- good mobility. Quite small in size on the same scale as the take n play trains. Slight disappointment that there are no magnets- two year old keeps expecting them to stick together but then again the fat controller is the boss.nice colour and quite a sturdy product. Two year old loves it- although small he has no issues with it but would recommend supervision for the young ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
brought for my young boy it says product measurements as a fair size but that is a misleading lie as that is the size of the packaging and not the car, which is very small indeed and could be a choking hazard for a small child, do not buy !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
My son's a Thomas fan and it was small extra for his birthday ( one of perhaps too many ) but it doesn't look as good up close as it should. The fat controller's face looks wrong and it looks cheaper than i thought it would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Quick delivery. A ++ Recommended gift for a child. Brought as a present for my nephew. He's loves Thomas the Tank Engine. Take and Play a wonderful mobile playing track. Also a wide range of Thomas and his friends to collect. Some dies can be a little pricey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This is much loved by my little boy as he loves the fat controller but i think it is small for the money you pay having said that i will be buying another as my son will not go to bed at night without his and its always getting lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.