Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2011
This is the complete eleventh series of Thomas & Friends and contains the following episodes:

Hide and Peep
Gordon and the Engineer
Thomas Sets Sail
Emily's Rubbish
Dream On
Cool Truckings
Thomas and the Spaceship
Hector the Horrid
Thomas and the Storyteller
Skarloey Storms Through
Thomas and the Lighthouse
Sir Handel in Charge
Smoke and Mirrors
Henry's Lucky Trucks
Don't be Silly, Billy
Toby's Triumph
Thomas and the Runaway Car
Edward and the Mail
Thomas and the Big Bang
Wash Behind Your Buffers
Thomas in Trouble
Dirty Work
Duncan Does it All
Percy and the Left Luggage
Ding-a-Ling
Thomas and the Stinky Cheese

Not only does it contain all 20 episodes of the eleventh series - it also contains the episodes from the eleventh series spin-off DVD which focuses on the adventures of the Little Engines on the Narrow Gauge Railway.

I'd like to point out that Amazon's description for this product is wrong as it is not the original 1980's series. All of these episodes were released in 2007 on Channel Five's Milkshake.

One thing that does get slightly tedious is the Engine Rollcall song that plays at the end of all 26 episodes!

Overall this is quite a good series as we are introduced to the likes of Billy the Silly Engine, Whiff the rubbish-collecting engine, Madge the Snub-Nosed Lorry and Hector the very Horrid Coal truck. So this is a DVD that every Thomasfan, old and young, needs.
11 comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Who can't love Thomas & his cheeky little friends? As with some of the other Thomas & Friends complete series DVD's when you click on "Play All" the episodes are not in order. While this is not a massive problem I just thought I would mention it. Below is a list of the episodes as ordered on the DVD.

Not only do we get all 20 episodes of series 11, we also get the 6 specical Engines and Escapades episodes too that has never before been seen on TV.

Episode 15 – Hide and Peep, 10 September 2007
Episode 6 – Gordon and the Engineer, 5 September 2007
Episode 12 – Thomas Sets Sail, 8 September 2007
Episode 2 – Emily's Rubbish, 3 September 2007
Episode 3 – Dream On, 4 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Cool Truckings, Not On TV
Episode 7 – Thomas and the Spaceship, 6 September 2007
Episode 5 – Hector the Horrid!, 5 September 2007
Episode 1 – Thomas and the Storyteller, 3 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Skarloey Storms Through, Not On TV
Episode 9 – Thomas and the Lighthouse, 7 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Sir Handel in Charge, Not On TV
Episode 11 – Smoke and Mirrors, 8 September 2007
Episode 8 – Henry's Lucky Day, 6 September 2007
Episode 13 – Don't Be Silly, Billy, 9 September 2007
Episode 16 – Toby's Triumph, 10 September 2007
Episode 17 – Thomas and the Runaway Car, 11 September 2007
Episode 14 – Edward and the Mail, 9 September 2007
Episode 10 – Thomas and the Big Bang, 7 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Wash Behind Your Buffers, Not On TV
Episode 18 – Thomas in Trouble, 11 September 2007
Episode 4 – Dirty Work, 4 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Duncan Does It All, Not On TV
Episode 20 – Percy and the Left Luggage, 12 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Ding-a-Ling, Not On TV
Episode 19 – Thomas and the Stinky Cheese, 12 September 2007
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
A strong series from start to finish. I had previously complained that these series lacked variety due to the new regular cast system. This series however remedies that by introducing new and more fun characters on a more regular basis. This includes Whiff, Billy and Madge all fun characters with unique personalities instead of the previous rather generic new characters introduced. My daughter absolutely loved this series especially enjoying the last episode starring Diesel, Arry and Bert. The best stories always have a baddy. This is the last series before CGI is introduced in series 12 so enjoy all you classic fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2011
my son is only 11 months old but he can watch this over and over again
i love it that the episodes are quite short and therefore the theme tune repeats itself frequently, my son gets excited everytime he hears this!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
The video was everything the seller indicated.. arrived on time and has kept my son entertained for hours. It contains a whole series of Thomas programmes only bit that is repeptative is watching the titles ans intro which is the same on every one of indivdual programmes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Arrived really promptly .my Nephews absolutly love this Dvd ,they sat glued to the TV longer than for anything ever before ,which gave their Mummy a little break as she had been poorly ,very happy with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Over 4 hour of entertainment with 26 episodes of Thomas. Cant be bad for the price.
Easy selectable menus: Although you might get a fed up with hearing rhe intro music so many time !
Great DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
Good quality DVD, which arrived on time. Extras on the DVD are a welcome addition and the stories are much loved by our son! The 5 star rating refelcts his love of this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2010
What a great way to get our 2 year old to relax & give us time to enjoy a cup of coffee!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
What can I say, our train-obsessed toddler loves these. There's nothing very special about these discs in terms of features etc, but that's not really what we buy them for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse