Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars34
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2011
The book is a miniature and contains only a fracture of the original!!! And this is not mentioned in the description at all! The book shown is even published by a different publisher than the book that arrived.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
This probably isnt what you are hoping to buy.

Its a fraction of the actual book 'Think Like a Champion' into a tiny square book no bigger than 7cm tall. It takes 10 minutes to read and contains very little of what the original does.

The title and product description are misleading and should emphasise this is not the original book. Very annoyed at this and bad advertisement of a product. All you have to do is write 'POCKET SIZED Condensed edition' next to the title and amazon wouldnt have so many unhappy customers.

Book was recommended by my girlfriend and bought to read on vacation. Although it was quite funny when it arrived (its so small its hard not to laugh) its not funny that they took my money for this
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 April 2009
Donald Trump's name has become a brand like Coca-Cola - you may love him or hate him but you expect quality and you get it. This book proves that Trumps talents exceed business acumen and TV personality - the original boss from The Apprentice - he can write and share his insight in the highly attractive (and not very easy) form of an essay.
This collection is rather broad - it includes Trump's comments on current politics, business, investments, psychology but also literature. Actually, it is quite interesting to listen to Trump's comments on matters which seem to be outside his area of expertise. He approaches them with ready intelligence and openness which are sometimes more valuable then experience or erudition (though frankly speaking - he has an impressive amount of both), it is only from a different angle that we can see aspects we have missed so far.
Obviously, the most practical value is to be derived from Trump's comments on business. I liked his insistence on sticking to one's guns (or as he would more likely say "protecting one's assets" or "going against the tide") - he has certainly proved with his life that this a policy which makes sense in the longer run.
If you think about going into business, Trump has a lot to teach you. If you are in business, Trump can help you get better at what you're doing. The truth is that whatever you do you can achieve more if you learn to take advice from wise people. This book proves that Donald Trump is one of them.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2011
I bought this as a present for my boyfriend and got it sent directly to his address. He called me when it arrived and basically just laughed down the phone. Ladies and gentlemen, this book is smaller than a pack of cards and with a word count at circa 1000.

I think this book sums the guy up. Over inflated ego = small package.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
Donald Trump leads a very high octane life and I find it fascinating when successful people like him share their views on success in a candid manner.
I have listed below a few of his quotes, which I thought, describe best his philosophy as presented in the book:

The intersecting of ideas is when innovation will follow.
We all have to be thankful for, whether it's New Year's, Thanksgiving, or just another Wednesday in our lives.
LEARN Everyday give yourself a new beginning by opening up your mind.
I always try to keep two wavelengths at once, which prevents brain cramps and reminds me that I am destined for success. Like Thoreau, I believe we are born to succeed, not to fail.
Churchill: "Never, never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in, except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force; never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy."
If you have got problems today, that's a good sign. It means you are alive for one thing.
You can better your best at any time
Don't wait for dire circumstances to test your quick-thinking ability. Test yourself daily. Be on alert at all times.
One way to learn to think on your feet is to ask yourself what you should be thinking of this very moment.
Pay attention to every facet of your life. What's strong ? What's weak? What's missing ? What can you do to make the big picture better? Whatever you do, don't stagnate.
Being industrious can be a magnet for new ideas, while idleness and inertia can be magnets for negativity
Always know you could be on the precipice of something great
Life can be an adventure of the best sort if you will give your higher self a chance
Wisdom: knowledge and experience
We win in our daily lives by being careful with every day, by having a champion's view of each moment
Make an effort to exert yourself
No Fears, only concerns. Objectivity will remove that block and allow for creative ideas to flow.
Donald Trump is a firm believer in visualization
He believes in cross training the brain
Keep it short, fast and direct
Mindset includes responsibility and focus
Mistakes and setbacks are learning tools on the way to building something great for yourself
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
This book was not written that well, there were words missing in certain chapters of the book.
The book "I thought" was aiming to help people think on the lines of the "bigger picture"
it basically was all about Donald Trump and how everyone he came accross thought he was the best,
it gave no pathway or guideline on how to achieve the champion thought's apart from quotes he had
been given from other people or had read in books or had gained from history's great achievers
nothing unique came from him and him alone. It simply is all about trump and wow does he love to
let you know that.
Unless your a Trump fan and you want to read about how great he is in every paragraph, leave this book
on the shelve folks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
This was not the product I expected. I think you need to specify the features (i.e. size, n° pages..) or please provide an ISBN so that people can check what the product actually is.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
This book is simply amazing. Trump's writing is honest, to the point and has a clear message. The only choice in the mind of a Champion like Trump is to have a clear vision of one's goals in business and private life and to put in the work of someone like a sports champion, who trains tirelessly to achieve his/her best form in order to attain his/her result. People with this attitude are the decision makers, responsibility takers and inspiring leaders. If you like Trump, Branson and other no-nonsense business minds, you will like this book, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Bit of a joke when I received it, this book is a miniature, could fit inside a cracker.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2010
When I read the reviews before buying I read many times that the book was 'small' - I thought they mean that it was 'thin' or 'not many pages' but this book is not just small it is pocket size ....... but in terms of the contents of the book it seems like it is worth reading if you want quick insights etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)