Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Fulfillment Express Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Their Greatest Hits [Double CD]

The Drifters & Ben E King Audio CD
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
Price: 7.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 11 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 30 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Music Club Deluxe - Artist Collections
This album is part of the Music Club Deluxe series. Check out the Music Club Deluxe page for the biggest range of artist collections and best ofs.

Frequently Bought Together

Their Greatest Hits + Very Best Of Stylistics + Up On The Roof - The Very Best Of The Drifters
Price For All Three: 17.74

Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Audio CD (16 April 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Music Club Deluxe
  • ASIN: B007KLY882
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 14,227 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Under the Boardwalk
2. Up On the Roof
3. Saturday Night at the Movies
4. Save the Last Dance for Me
5. On Broadway
6. Sweets for My Sweet
7. Drip Drop
8. Fools Fall in Love
9. Ruby Baby
10. When My Little Girl Is Smiling
See all 25 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Stand By Me - Ben E. King
2. Spanish Harlem - Ben E. King
3. This Magic Moment - Ben E. King
4. Don't Play That Song (You Lied) - Ben E. King
5. Amor, Amor - Ben E. King
6. There Goes My Baby - Ben E. King
7. Whatcha Gonna Do - Ben E. King
8. First Taste of Love - Ben E. King
9. Auf Wiedersehn, My Dear - Ben E. King
10. That's When It Hurts - Ben E. King
See all 25 tracks on this disc

Product Description

CD Description

Considered by Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun to be that label s alltime greatest recording group , The Drifters have sold over 214 million singles and 114 million albums worldwide.

This comprehensive 50 track collection includes their earliest and best known hits from the 50s, through to their string of 70s hits. Charismatic lead singer Ben E. King s successful solo recordings are also included.

About the Artist

1. Under The Boardwalk
2. Up On The Roof
3. Saturday Night At The Movies
4. Save The Last Dance For Me
5. On Broadway
6. Sweets For My Sweet
7. Drip Drop
8. Fools Fall In Love
9. Ruby Baby
10. When My Little Girl Is Smiling
11. Money Honey
12. Honey Love
13. Such A Night
14. Hypnotized
15. Everyone s Laughing
16. Adorable
17. Some Kind Of Wonderful
18. Vaya Con Dios
19. Lucille
20. Someday You'll Want Me To Want You
21. I Gotta Get Myself A Woman
22. I Know
23. Please Stay
24. (If You Cry) True Love, True Love
25. Stranger On The Shore

Disc 2:
1. Stand By Me (Ben E. King)
2. Spanish Harlem (Ben E. King)
3. This Magic Moment (Ben E. King)
4. Don t Play That Song (You Lied) (Ben E. King)
5. Amor, Amor (Ben E. King)
6. There Goes My Baby (Ben E. King)
7. Whatcha Gonna Do (Ben E. King)
8. First Taste Of Love (Ben E. King)
9. Auf Wiedersehen, My Dear (Ben E. King)
10. That s When It Hurts (Ben E. King)
11. I (Who Have Nothing) (Ben E. King)
12. I Could Have Danced All Night (Ben E. King)
13. What Now My Love (Ben E. King)
14. Young Boy Blues (Ben E. King)
15. How Can I Forget (Ben E. King)
16. Memories Are Made Of This
17. At The Club
18. Come On Over To My Place
19. There Goes My First Love
20. Kissin' In The Back Row Of The Movies
21. Can I Take You Home Little Girl?
22. 20. Hello Happiness
23. Down On The Beach Tonight
24. Like Sister And Brother
25. You're More Than A Number In My Little Red Book

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a classic!! 2 May 2012
By AnnieG
For starters, 50 tracks of anything for this price (I got it for 4.99) is good...but for what you get, it is an absolute must!

It's hard to forget just how influential and hit laden the careers of Ben E king & The Drifters were.

Over 50! tracks on 2CD's the album covers all the material you would ever want and need including cult classics like Under The Boardwalk, Saturday Night At The Movies, This Magic Moment and ofcourse the legendary Stand By Me but also shows off some deeper cuts which you will recognise today like Honey Love, Adorable, I (Who Have Nothing) (as seen on X-factor hehe) and many more.

I'm by no means an expert, but I really enjoyed listening through this and for the price and nice art, i highly recommend it!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase
Everyone loved this cd, from lodger to daughter to granny to grandchildren. So much variety, and so many tracks familiar to everyone from all decades. I play it for housework or cooking, really gets me moving and in the mood...for cooking. great value!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drifters CD 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase
Beware Drifters fans, there are many disappointing Cds out there-as there were many different Drifters !!!!
If you want to buy and listen to the original Drifters hits, always buy with Ben E King and the Drifters as they are the original pop line up.
This is the original recordings with the original group. Fantastic, timeless records from the 50's onward. Buy this you will not be disapointed
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars fab cd 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase
this is a fantastic album one or two songs i havent listened to before, my teenage daughter also loved it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
By lizzie
Verified Purchase
I dont remember 'money honey' or 'lucille' but I cant get enough of them, what that man convays with his voice is sheer joy, and i'm hard to please, good value too, plenty of tracks, some of em a bit cheesy, but the great tracks bail out the other ones, the backing singers alone are worth the money
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A BRILLIANT CD 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase
I got this for my Christmas and my husband has already downloaded it on his DVD. All the best of the Drifters and of Ben E. King.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
can I listen to the songs? 0 25 Sep 2013
See all discussions...  
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category