£8.99
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Add to Basket
Trade in your item
Get a £0.20
Gift Card.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Year of the Comet Paperback – 1 Jul 2001


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£52.28
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.99
£5.82 £4.99
Unknown Binding
"Please retry"

Frequently Bought Together

The Year of the Comet + The Little People + The Possessors
Price For All Three: £27.80

Buy the selected items together
  • The Little People £10.82
  • The Possessors £7.99

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product details


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 1 review
5 of 21 people found the following review helpful
A devastating novel of prophecy and horror... 16 Jan 2005
By T. bailey - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
"The Year of the Comet" foresees a world split up, not into States and Kingdoms, but into a business Group. The hero is a scientist with a secret which will give supreme authority to any group in control of it. Inevitably he finds himself the centre of murderous intrigues. In the tradition of H G Wells and Jules Verne.

"A devastating novel of prophecy and horror by one of the top writers of science fiction."

"In the 21st century a dedicated young scientist ordered to take over a top secret project has no idea that he will soon become the most dangerous man on Earth."

"When Charles Grayner, a dedicated young scientist of the 21st century became employed by one of the great ruling powers, he had no idea that he would hold the key to the future of civilization as we know it."

One in a series entitled Novels of Tomorrow
Was this review helpful? Let us know


Feedback