Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2015
I had to purchase the Complete 4th Series, because Lyn Paul appeared and she was
delightful, singing the Charlie Rich song "Behind closed doors", which really suited her voice.
She also sang her solo hit song "It oughta sell a million", which oughta be re-issued by Polydor
along with her first solo album "Give Me Love".
The Wheeltappers and Shunters series was brilliant, and we had a great laugh back then.
Great to see it all again on these DVD sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
I have purchased all the Wheeltappers DVDs issued so far and enjoy them very much. I can remember when the programmes were first transmitted on television and find it both interesting and nostalgic to be able to re-live those times and to remember how the many well-known artistes who feature in the programmes presented themselves in those halcyon days when most were just embarking on their careers. The programmes are still entertaining - even in these days of greater sophistication - and I feel sure that you will not be disappointed if you have a liking for the old-fashioned kind of music hall act that was once a prominent feature of the many workingmen's clubs up and down the country.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Great to see the hermits perform with out peter noone takes you back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Grate value for money. Entertainment from when TV entertainment was real entertainment - not todays rubbish of eating bugs and dancing cricketers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
FANTASTIC ENTERTAINMENT WITH ALL THE GOOD OLD ENTERTAINERS THAT WERE AROUND AT THE TIME.COLIN CROMPTON ALONE IS WORTH WATCHING.A TIME WHEN WE HAD ENTERTAINMENT ON TV AND STARS WERE STARS.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
I am a great fan of retro entertainment, and this show in particular. I have been waiting months for this (fourth series) to be released.

I was a little bit disapointed with this series and felt it was not as good as the previous three series.

That said, it is still a must-have purchase if you have enjoyed the previous releases.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
My Dads christmas present, perfect he loves it x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Excellent product, arrived on time, good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
Whilst the content is very nostaligic the actual quality of the acts is a complete let down. It makes one wonder where on earth these acts were dug up from. I cannot believe we actually used to sit and watch such rubbish. Definitely not worth the money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)