Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
105
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
Although the ending is obvious after the first few pages, the many possibilities which could lead to that conclusion kept me reading. The runaway bride scenario is not new, but the author maintained enough interest in the plot to keep me reading.

Very light easy reading, recommended for those times when you need escapism in which nothing really bad happens. The prose style is good enough to never jar except in one place where the wrong word is used (I can't remember the exact phrase), so doesn't get in the way of the story.

Not great literature, but an easy beach read, or for a cosy night in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I just loved this book couldn't put it down not a FSOG book but a lovely romance .It was funny ,sad, and a feelgood book . I can highly recommend it .Well done to the author and a complete novel not a book dragged out to make 5 books which I prefer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Light and easy to read, this is a great romance to while away an afternoon, relax on the beach etc etc.
It's a runaway bride story (it even refers to the Julia Roberts movie) with a few amusing turns and an excuse for hiding, that doesn't really sound much, but in real life would take on gargantuan proportions.
Valerie, the bride, runs in her Jimmy Choos, gets on a bus in her wedding dress and ends up in a small town that, horror or horrors, doesn't have a car rental place, fancy hotel or a latte. In walks Matt, his lawyer instincts on high alert as a very attractive woman faints in front of him. And off we go...
Good, light fun.
For older readers due to content.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
what a brilliant read. Great storyline, great characters.

5 minutes before your wedding you find out something about your groom, what do you do? In this instance run away take his car and burn it before hopping on the first bus out of town. Landing in a small town and realising you have been robbed on the bus whilst asleep and have nothing. Make some friends by fainting and get a job and a room to sleep, all whilst being a spoil little rich kid who knows nothing about surviving without daddy's money and trust fund. Read it see how she fares...................
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you could give this 10 stars then I would give it that and more. This was a truly wonderful romance story. Right from the very start when the 'bride' arrives at a car rental shop with a burnt and dirty veil and smoke smeared silk gown you are captured by the heroine. The chemistry between Valerie and Matt sizzles in a very romantic way and the only bedroom encounter is tasteful and not overtly hot. I was really sorry to reach the end of this delightful tale and wished it could have gone on even longer. Fabulous read and highly recommend it to romance fans. Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
first time l read a book by syliva mcdaniel.
l got it free on my kindle so thought well not losing nothing.
well once l started reading it l couldn't put down.
not a long story but long enough to cover the story and
it didn't drag out.
even if l had to pay l would still give this book 5 star.
tells story of runaway bride and why and how she copes
having been robbed of all her money and in a lonely town
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Loved this story, feel good easy reading romance.

Valerie escapes from a potentially horrendous marriage and runs away from everything she'd ever known. After climbing off the bus in the back end of nowhere she starts to realise what is important in life and allows herself a fresh start. The town's lawyer is suspicious by her presence and sets about finding out more about her and finds that they have more in common than he thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
At first I thought that this book would be all fluff, a rich girl runs away from a wedding sounds like a book without any substance, but I was wrong I loved the fact that Matt's sister McKenzie had a back story even though it was sad it definitely made you connect with the story more. Sylvia McDaniel has a lovely way of writing that makes you want to read In one sitting which I did. I really hope that she brings out a book for McKenzie and that her and the twins get there happily ever after or a second chance of true love as she said. Read this for a light hearted read on a cold evening with a glass of wine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
This book is quite well written, has both fun and pathos and actually I quite enjoyed it. The book is quite a 'light' rad and is essentially a bit of 'chick lit' but I enjoy this from time to time. It isn't a long read is easy to get into; it's light, frothy and fun to work out what's about to happen next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This was surely meant as a comedy romance, well that's what I thought. It was thought provoking and lead the reader on quite a chase across Country following the ex bride, and what her final settling county will be. The author really showed her true colours with words and expressions used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.