The Voice of Peter Pears has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Voice of Peter Pears

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £6.66 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
15 new from £1.99 2 used from £1.98
£6.66 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Oct. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Regis
  • ASIN: B009KMOL9A
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 240,758 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Fair, Sweet, Cruel - Peter Pears/Julian Bream
  2. What Then But Love Is Mourning - Peter Pears/Julian Bream
  3. I Say My Lady Weep - Peter Pears/Julian Bream
  4. It Was a Lover and His Lass - Peter Pears/Julian Bream
  5. Shall I Come Sweet Love - Peter Pears/Julian Bream
  6. What If I Never Speed? - Peter Pears/Julian Bream
  7. Im Fruhling, D882
  8. Auf Der Bruck, D853
  9. An Die Laute, D905
  10. Die Taubenpost, D957, No. 14
  11. Oh My Blacke Soul
  12. Batter My Heart
  13. O Might Those Sighs and Teares
  14. Oh, to Vex Me
  15. What If This Present
  16. Since She Whom I Loved
  17. At the Earth's Imagined Corners
  18. Thou Hast Made Me
  19. Death, Be Not Proud
  20. I Have Twelve Oxen
  21. In Youth Is Pleasure
  22. Yarmouth Fair
  23. How Love Came In
  24. Love Went A-riding
  25. The Plough Boy
  26. Six Dukes Went A-fishin'
  27. Long Time Ago
  28. Simple Gifts
  29. I Bought Me a Cat

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
My first album from Peter Pears (though have been familiar with his work) and it was difficult choosing as there is SO much material out there! My chose was finally helped along by the ridiculously cheap price of this great CD - coupled with the `dishy' photo of him on the front! (though he didn't always take a good photo, here he is very dreamy looking...)

This is a large and comprehensive collection of songs, and though I wouldn't go mad about them all, there's a good portion of that collection here to enjoy! I don't like over-long albums/collections that never seem to get played in their entirety, but this was very listenable in one sitting which made a change for me with these kinds of CDs that can go on an on, and one just doesn't usually get the time to enjoy a whole album in one session which I find irritating.

There very first two tracks are outstanding (1 & 2) and track 27 is my particular favourite, and I like best of all! It's beautiful and would have made a great finale to this lovely collection - as it is, it's been placed just a couple from the end.

Great album!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category