Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Shop now Learn More Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars31
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2013
Chet Holmes is a legend, I studied under Chet with Jay Abraham in early 2000's in LA and let me tell you something, $15,000 is what they charged per company to attend their PEQ course. Around 80% of what they taught in PEQ is included in this book - if you want to turn your sales around but this book.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2008
This is a great book. I'm an avid reader of business books, but I have never read a book on increasing sales that packs a greater punch than this one. Chet Holmes has included more useable information in each chapter than many authors put in their whole book, that is not to say that everything Chet teaches is new, not all of it is, but the difference between doing something and doing something well is in the detail and that detail is here, set out in a logical easy to follow methodology that has brought astounding results all over the world. I particularly liked his views on pigheaded discipline and determination, it's obvious of course, but it's nevertheless essential and underpins all the key strategies this book will teach you. I can't wait to get started on building my own Ultimate Sales Machine.

The Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key StrategiesThe Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key Strategy
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 4 December 2015
Sadly Chet Holmes died in August 2012 but in this book, he has left behind a fine legacy for people to understand how he helped so many big and small businesses around the world.

The auithor believes people over-complicate what is needed for business success. Instead you just need to focus on 12 key strategies and implement them with pigheaded discipline and determination.

The Key Business Growth Strategies Covered In The Book

1 - Really effective time management
2 - Instituting higher standards and regular training
3 - Effective meetings

4 - Becoming a brilliant strategist by taking a strategic approach by educating your prospective customers so that you set the buying criteria. Why play the game to someone else's rules if you can change the rule book by having a better understanding of the opportunities and threats that your customers face. I like the idea of the stadium pitch. What would you say if you had the initial attention of all the possible buyers of your product or service but they could walk away at any time? It's a powerful question on its own but Chet also introduces us to a pyramid of potential customers - some are actively looking to buy, some are thinking about buying but not doing anything about it yet, some are not thinking about it, some don't think they are interested and the last category know in their own minds that they are not interested. It could mean 90% of the audience are ready to walk out as soon as you say "Hi my name is Joe and I sell...". Instead he explains an approach to keep those who didn't know they were interested to stay and listen.

5 - Hiring superstars - There is some fantastic advice on hiring superstar sales people in this chapter that will knock your socks off.
6 - Targeting your best buyers - More excellent advice about focusing your marketing on the target customers that you believe really matter with tips on how to do it.
7 - The seven musts of marketing - You can't rely on just using one marketing method to attract new customers.

8 - Better presentation skills - Some good advice in this section including some common mistakes that presenters make. If you are a sales professional, you may have heard it before and I have a problem with "death by powerpoint."
9 - Winning the best buyers - Picking up on the theme of chapter 6 on the importance of targeting your best buyers, the book reveals practical advice on how to make it happen including tips on getting past the gatekeepers.

10 - Sales skills - For Chet Holmes, selling is a seven stage process which is good sensible advice but nothing startling.
11 - Follow-up and client bonding - The first stops what is known as buyer's remorse and leads to order cancellation. What seems like a good idea with the sales person, no longer seems a good idea when you are on your own. The second correctly identifies that as a general rule, you don't make the bulk of your money on the first transaction but on the subsequent business which relies on developing the relationship.
12 - Goals and measures - Standard material done well.

You will find the it an easy to read, powerful and inspiring book that puts the emphasis on continued, focused action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Chet is a Genius - no questions asked. The book covers everything you need to know to turn your company into a sales machine. From the opening time-management section through to the dream clients - everything is clearly explained with examples. In one of these type of books you hope to get at least 1 "Eureka" moment - I had so many "Eureka" moments reading this book it was crazy and I have been in business quite a long time. This is my new Bible - and though i am loathed to share it or encourage people to read it so that I can keep Chet all to myself, it seems only fair to review his book and say how amazing it is!

I should mention I bought this book thinking it would be about building a successful sales team - which it is - but that is only a small part of it - there is also so much more. If you only buy one book on how to run a successful business - buy this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Bought this book for my son for Christmas as he is training to be a personal trainer and thought this might help his mindset. Seems pleased with it. It arrived okay and was packaged well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
Chet died recently. I came across him via Tony Robbins' Business Mastery seminar. He used to run Tony's sales team of over 50 reps. This book is extraordinary. Some approaches he describes are unique. His key phrase 'pig headed discipline' is a part of my life now. He actually wanted to call this book 'Pig headed executive always wins'. He will teach you how to get dream customer and how to work on different parts of your business. It's a germ. Must have if you are in business or sales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
I attended a Chet Holmes seminar and just by glancing through the contents of the book I can tell that this is something great. In summary, my chance meeting with Chet Holmes and exposure to his "Ultimate Sales Machine" transformed my outlook and my business completely. He did a fantastic job for thousands of people and businesses and his talent will truly be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
The info in Ultimate Sales Machine is gold. Highly recommended. I bought the book and the CD for the car. Can listen to the audio first and then skim read to make notes/highlight the relevant ares for quick reference in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
No nonsense, practical good business advice based around building success fast. Not just focused on sales, it covers much more, across marketing, increasing efficiency, getting the team behind you, recruiting. As a business coach I've used a lot of these methods but have never seen so many laid out in such a straightforward way. Not always for the faint-hearted, however follow what Chet Holmes puts forward and it will be interesting to see the effects. The author worked for Warren Buffet's partner with tremendous success, which is where he appears to have learned some of the great lessons he teaches - so it's sense from the trenches.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I did have a lot of time to read this so I skimmed through it one evening and I lernt more in that evening about sales then nearly every other book I have read.
Stephen from London
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)