Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2009
Yoou can feed a house party for twelve days with this comprehensive compendium of recipes, rich or simple, the variations are infinite. No one could fail to produce a deliciously moist-fleshed, crisp-skinned turkey if they follow Sarah's simple instructions, combine it with pre-frozen roast potatoes and sophisticated roasted sprouts with bacon and chestnuts and you have most of the traditional ingredients without effort. Even the bread sauce can be pre-frozen. Plenty of time for a glass or two of champagne with the presents before the feast.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2008
Any fool can cook - with these Sarah Whitaker Aga books. This one gets you through Christmas with lots of new ideas plus new ways of tackling familiar problems. Highly recommended. And it's funny!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2008
Sarah has thought of everything for christmas in this book, either as a 'cheats' christmas or the full blown turkey and trimings. after reading it there is no doubt what to do with a turkey
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I was doubtful at first about this book, but having bought it at last I am glad I was able to obtain it. It certainly covers all one might need to entertain over the Christmas twelve days - and more, as many of the recipes can be used, or adapted for other occasions. It will certainly be an important volume for me, among the vast number of cookery books I already own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2008
A clear and sensible guide to coping with Christmas cooking, especially aimed at Aga cooks but with useful temperature guides for all cookers. I especially like the details of freezing and preparing ahead - and the minute by minute timetable for Christmas day, including glasses of wine for the cook! Clever menus for all the 12 days of Christmas take all the worry out of planning to feed a crowd. I will use these recipes throughout the year. Same author as Relaxed Aga Cooking
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2010
This book is excellent. It has lots of different recipes for all occasions with detailed instructions for AGA cooking. As a new AGA owner, I found this invaluable and would certainly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
I've got some new recipes and useful tips from this book already. Can't wait to try it out on the family at Christmas!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
This gives me confidence that I can do Christmas in a new house with my first Aga with 2 kids and a baby, catering for 14. I hope it works out....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Moving just before Christmas to a house with an Aga. This book looks like it will be invaluable can't wait to try it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Helped with my first AGA Christmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)