Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Thousand Names: The Shadow Campaign (Shadow Campaigns Book 1)
 
See larger image
 

The Thousand Names: The Shadow Campaign (Shadow Campaigns Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Django Wexler
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (22 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £8.99
Kindle Price: £4.35 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £4.64 (52%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

Review

"The Coolest Fantasy Story You'll Read This Week" (i09)

"an excellent book" (SFX)

"A spectacular epic" (Fantasy Book Critic)

"Exceptional military fantasy" (Jason M. Hough National Bestselling author of The Darwin Elevator)

"Wexler’s polished military fantasy, first in the Shadow Campaign series, distinguishes itself from other epic doorstops with its unique setting, intricate plotting, and layered characters…This excellent series debut is for fans of Peter Brett, Daniel Abraham, and Joe Abercrombie." (Booklist)

Book Description

A bold new direction for epic fantasy with muskets, demons and magic.

From the Back Cover

“Give me the Thousand Names.”

The ancient voice trailed off into a fading whisper.

“As you wish…”

A new sound filled the cavern. A hiss, rising from the shadows in every direction at once, like the sound of a kettle just before it rises to a shriek. There were a hundred kettles, a thousand, echoing and re-echoing until the whole vast temple seemed to be alive.

“Kill them,” Mother’s voice said, echoing louder and louder until it thundered through the hiss of the smoke.

“Kill them all!”

About the Author

Django Wexler was born in San Francisco and raised in Westchester, New York. While attending Carnegie Mellon University for computer science and creative writing, he published his first two novels, Memories of Empire and Shinigami, with small publisher Medallion Press. He currently works for Microsoft in Seattle, Washington.
‹  Return to Product Overview