Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2012
This book tells the traditional story of Baboushka in a simple way for children. It is beautifully illustrated too. I would say that it is suitable for children aged 4 - 8 years. Fast delivery from Amazon.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 July 2013
Baboushka is happily working around her house; cleaning, cooking and sewing when she is interrupted by three visitors at the door. These three men tell her they are on the way to see the King of peace and love. Baboushka gathers together some gifts she would like to give to the child and says she will follow the travellers once she has finished her work. Sadly, the falling snow means that their tracks disappear and as she begins on her journey to try and find the travellers, she finds other children who would be grateful for gifts and so she leaves them as she goes.

Even though I am not a religious person, I think the sentiment of this story is very nice and will read it to my children alongside traditional stories about the nativity. The text is clear and the illustrations are very attractive.

All in all, this is a nice little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
Lovely colourful version of the story. The pictures are lovely with lots to discuss in them. The print size is a good, large size so that childrn can read along.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
The story is a bit thin - even for little children - however, it's carried off by the good illustrations. So if you're buying it to read out loud to your kids, make sure they have sight of the pictures.
The big gripe is, though, that it does not download onto kindle for mac. It'll go onto an iPad without problems, but not on a larger mac machine. Pity they don't make that clear when buying it. Admittedly, nonetheless, there is a very easy refund option if you're caught out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Purchased as an alternative Christmas story for my nephew. He loved it and took it to school to share with his class. Got him a set of the Russian dolls to go with it. His sister now wants one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
it's a lovely story and the illustrations are beautifully done, I bought this for my 7 yr old granddaughter and she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
A lovely story set out with colourful pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Five Gold Stars... What more can I say...???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Lovely story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.