The Super Chief: Music Fo... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Super Chief: Music For The Silver Screen [VINYL] Soundtrack

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £22.50 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
5 new from £14.64
£22.50 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Vinyl (3 Mar. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Bella Union
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 349,027 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Super Chief
  2. The Super Chief
  3. The Dining Car
  4. The Pleasure Dome
  5. Bar Talk
  6. Joan Crawford
  7. Last Call
  8. Into the Gloaming
  9. Crack of Dawn
  10. Flats As a Platte
  11. Old Joe Clark
  12. The Water Is Wide
  13. I Ride an Old Paint Horse
  14. Iron Horse
  15. Teepee Motel
  16. By Campground
  17. Forgotten Not Gone
  18. The Continental Divide
  19. Just Yonder
  20. Virgin Territory
  21. A Spanish Kitchen
  22. Bolero Torero
  23. The Road Runner and Rattler
  24. Bed of Stones
  25. So Long Sante Fe
  26. Crossing the Colorado
  27. A Date With Valentino
  28. A Short Chat With Miss Crawford
  29. The Joshua Tree
  30. Chateau Marmont

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Vinyl Verified Purchase
Super Chief relates to the train VDP took at the start of a journey that still hasn't ended
But it could relate to Van Dyke Parks himself too.
Because he is.
Comment 0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x925c584c) out of 5 stars 1 review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x925cb234) out of 5 stars I pretty much like anything Mr 13 Jan. 2015
By dave ryan - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I pretty much like anything Mr.Parks does. I'm not a musician so I can't critique its construction
but as a series of aural postcards imaging the American landscape, I think it works well.
Perhaps the George Antheil-like opening is a tad too long but my opinion may change
through repeated listenings.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
See all discussions...

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category