Start reading The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller)
 
 

The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

William Casey Moreton
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (87 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.51 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Between 20-26 October 2014, spend £10 in a single order on item(s) dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive a £2 promotional code to spend in the Amazon Appstore. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures


For fans of Harlan Coben, Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Gardner, and Lisa Scottoline, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

How well do you really know the person in bed beside you?

Brynn Nelson is living the American dream. She has a nice home in the suburbs, a husband working on Wall Street, and two fabulous kids. But when the FBI rings the doorbell at midnight, storming her home and arresting her husband Tom for murder, her peaceful world is shattered.

When Tom is killed under mysterious circumstances within hours of his arrest,
Brynn finds herself following a trail of cryptic clues planted by Tom himself. Soon it’s clear that her husband was leading a secret life, and now those same secrets threaten to kill her next.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including NEVER BACK DOWN, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers and lives in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 349 KB
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004XQV74A
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (87 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #26,733 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read 17 Feb 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved this book. It had me gripped from beginning to end. I love a page-turner and this certainly filled the bill. I couldn't put it down!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping 6 Feb 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
loved this book right from the start. gripping
twists and turns throwing surprises at you.
Highly recommend and a very satisfying end!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book is a rollercoaster of a ride, I couldn't put it down. The dishes didn't get washed, the floors didn't get Hoover ed, the dog didn't get walked until I had it finished. You think you have it figured out and but Moreton is all ways one step ahead. A he'll of a read, I'm definitely reading more of his books. Im of now to walk my poor neglected dog, maybe do a few dishes.......
Was this review helpful to you?
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good plot but let down by the editing 22 Dec 2011
By D. Jones #1 HALL OF FAME TOP 50 REVIEWER
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The story opens with a bang and events are set into motion within a few pages. Brynn Nelson awakes at midnight to find people outside her house, ringing the doorbell. Before she has time to understand what is going on her husband, Tom, is arrested by the FBI under suspicion of murder. Things start to unravel very quickly for Brynn and before she realises, her life has changed beyond anything she could have ever imagined.

The premise for the story is great and as it develops more twists and turns keep being introduced, many of which I would never have seen coming in a million years. Others however were slightly more predictable.

I did not expect or anticipate the final twist right at the end, that was an added bonus. However, I felt let down by Brynn's reaction to that person - I would have had a heck of a lot more anger and a need for revenge if I had finally solved the puzzle.

Overall, Brynn was a likeable woman who found courage and strength of character in a situation where most people would be unable to function properly. There are many other characters within the book but they are not developed to any extent, their role seems to be there to progress the story and provide background information.

*spoilers follow*

In order to review some of the shortcomings with the plot the next part of the review contains minor spoilers.

After being arrested Tom was placed in a cell to await questioning for the murder of an FBI agent. I don't pretend to know much about police procedures but I find it strange that they allowed his wife Brynn to wait with him and for him to have an opportunity to pass on a secret coded message to her. Surely they would want to avoid any risk of statements being contaminated by partners.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended. 21 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book starts with Brynn being awoken at midnight by people knocking on her door, she goes through all the usual emotions that you or I would at that time of the night, only to discover that it's the FBI. If that is not shocking enough they then announce they are there to arrest her perfect, unsuspecting husband for murder.Each page then brings a new revelation and you just cannot stop turning the pages! A very well written book, grab it now I don't think it will be free for long
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read. 22 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Action packed from the beginning and kept my interest throughout. This was one of those books I couldn't put down as it was continuous action from beginning to end. Really enjoyed reading this one though I have to say that the ending left me somewhat surprised as it felt rather like somebody had suddenly switched off a telly programme before the end leaving you hanging.....

Perhaps this means there is a follow up.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling book 12 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Fantastic read. Read in 2 days / Keeps you on the edge of your seat/ Poor ending though (epilogue was a bit of a let down)/ However it is a great book and worth every penny(Free when I got it but worth a bob or two to buy. Hope others by Moreton are as good as I have downloaded others.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good 12 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
started to read this book last night and couldn't put it down ,a very good read that keeps you on the edge of your seat ,lots of twists and turns .highly recommend ,will be trying some more books by this author
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent thriller.
Really enjoyed reading this. There were lots of twists and turns to keep you guessing right through to the end.
Published 3 days ago by melb
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
I gave this 5 stars as it was such a good read. once I started it I could not put it down. I word recommend this book to anyone who loves a good thriller.
Published 27 days ago by Sue
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Wow
Published 1 month ago by Horace
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
a fist for me from this author i realy enjoyed iy
Published 1 month ago by M. Scott
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Love this couldn't put it down brilliant
Published 1 month ago by Mrs S Pond
5.0 out of 5 stars great book
Very good storyline, keeps you gripped. Would recommend.
Getting bored of Cornwell now but this is a gripping book without the need to document lots of gory information.
Published 2 months ago by ar06
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stranger Beside You
A brilliant book. I would definitely recommend it.
Published 2 months ago by Charmian Law
5.0 out of 5 stars Ecxellent
The book was well written and pacey. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good thriller and will be looking out for more books by this author.
Published 2 months ago by Hexagon
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read
This book so deserves 5 stars. All the time there is something happening, I couldn't put it down. Very well written and just the right amount of characters so you know who they... Read more
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars great read
I would recommend this book. It is well written and a thoroughly good plot and a good ending. Will be reading more from this author
Published 3 months ago by Kay
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category