Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2001
Kristina introduces the idea of a macrobiotic diet in a fun, light hearted way, without losing the point of a healthier eating programme. She includes exercises such as visualisation to encourage you to think more about what you eat and why, without denying that sometimes we all find it difficult to do what is best for us! She is not in the least bit sanctimonious and even includes some recipes for those times when you absolutely have to eat something rich or chocolately or whatever!!!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
It helps me to understand what macrobiotic is in a very kind, funny, practical and easy way. I love it! It is helping me to choose food that makes me feel good.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
It tells you how to get started and cook macrobiotic food straight away. Good for an anxious beginner like me. I have read several other books on macrobiotic lifestyles but this one makes me feel "held" and safe. There is a lot to learn but learning by doing and experimentation is the way forward. If you can find a friend to do this with you it makes it more fun.
The book encourages you to respect your intuition and your individuality. It also covers eating & cleansing with the seasons,recovering from major and minor illnesses & loosing weight naturally.
This is a book to be read and re read often as one's understanding of the underlying principles develops.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
This book is brilliant. All you need to know about health and happiness lye on these pages. If you need a guide to food and how to cook it, look no further, it's all in this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Great used book. Arrived on time. This book might be an old for some people because there are not any colorful pictures however, it is full of helpful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
A great book, very easy to navigate and has some great recipes also, i recommend this book to anyone starting out in macrobiotics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
very happy with the service you provide. solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Clear and concise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
A friend had this book so knew the content would be good. It took a lot longer than I had thought for it to be delivered, nearly two weeks...For the book alone, I'd give five stars but as it took so long they lose a star. I'm sure I can rate the supplier seprately but feeling lazy.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)