Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2009
I bought this book for my Egyptian topic in Year 3/4. The pictures were fabulous, with a simple story that could be followed easily. However, I did think that for my use of telling about Egypt, it didn't give as much background information as I'd liked.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Good Egyptian topic book - ideal for teachers teaching Ancient Egypt as a topic - I used with my Year 5 class but could be amended for younger classes
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
I used this story as an introduction to ancient Egypt for a class of 8-9 year olds. It worked really well. I would recommend it to teachers of all years as the historical background at the end of the book helps stimulate the children's imagination.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Beautiful book, the pictures are so clear and can be used by themselves to teach chn about Ancient Egypt. The text is clear and the majority can be understood by primary aged chn.
Another quick delivery too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Bought to use with a Year 4 class studying Ancient Egypt. Lovely bright detailed illustrations and worked well with story plotting/retelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
A great book to share with my class as part of our Ancient Egypt topic. They really enjoyed it and lots of discussion arose as a result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Surprisingly good. The illustrations involve the young reader in the storyline, give a real flavour of life in a past time and different culture. Once read you will want to reread it and add it to your library for reading at a future time. Give it a go.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Great book for teaching ancient Egyptians through literacy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.