Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars32
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2014
I was soooo glad this series got a UK DVD release date and hopefully season two will come to UK once the second season finishes airing here which will be later on in the year. Sadly it only runs for two seasons as there was some issues between cast, mainly JLH who stars are the main character in this show. This had the potential to go for 4/5 seasons at least but JLH wanted a plotline to go one way whereas producers wanted the other way and with no understanding in sight JLH decided to walk unless they changed their minds and when they didn't sadly the series got cut.

Season one has just finished here and I have to say the show has been awesome and totally addictive. The job Riley takes on isn't technically hooker material as shown in the film but nearer it, however this proves to be something the audience can laugh at or along with. I have enjoyed every second of this season and the relationships between friends shown in the season is heartfelt and the romance between Riley and Evan grow slowly and proves to be something very sweet and special. Will be buying this very soon!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Firstly, let me point out I only watched two episodes of this. I expect the first episode of any programme to be just a scene setting and character introduction exercise and the second to give some big hook to make you hit the next button. But it's just not there. The acting is fine, well, remarkable considering some of the cringe worthy dialogue they have to say. It did remind me of 'Invitation to Love' a little, only everyone is buff. It's such a shame, because the premise could have gone in so many more intriguing directions, there are some fine actors involved and there's clearly a reasonable budget. So unless you want to see JLH semi naked, give it a miss.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Excellent could not stop watching really got into characters. Hope make another seroes
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Not a great series, but likeable because very much lifelike although a little naive. Mostly for women (men will not be interested, I suppose). Jennifer Love Hewitt is a middle class married woman who decides to earn money (that she really needs) by giving special massages to the men put on "the client list" of the spa where she works. It is all about her life, friendships, despicable husband (sorry, I hate him!), very nice brother in law etc. In fact a family story with a lot of unexpected turns.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Fabulous series! Can't wait for the second series, drama, funny, true to life sometimes, blackmail, sexual inference, family relationships - just like a lot of tv programs these days. If you want to watch all of the above, then watch "Client List".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Good and interesting actors, but the content is shallow at best.

Main character makes a family and a life with a man she loves for many years. One day her husband disappears without explanation. She finds herself taking on a job she normally would not have in order to keep her family afloat, and in the meantime tries to find out what happened to her missing husband. After only a few weeks, all the "supporting" characters will not leave her alone for not having already given up and moved on.

The only hope I can give you is that perhaps it gets better later on in the series. After the first few episodes I found the script too tiresome to continue myself.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I quite enjoyed this. Bit of fluffy not having to concentrate to hard on the storyline drama. About a married woman who's husband leaves her and she ends up at a Upmarket Massage parlour, having to do 'extras' to pay the bills. And of course the women are always immaculately dressed, not a hair out of place, perfect make up, massive spotless houses etc! Bit of escapism from reality! Cos baby, real life aint like that!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
DVD received in meantime. Product information correct and available,with audio version EN/FR. I'm very happy ! Thanks and see you next season!
See you soon !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Purchased after recommendation, whilst it is ok I will be unlikely to buy any further series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
OK but expected a more interesting story. Quite run of the mill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.