Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars14
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
10
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2013
Not Cormac Mcarthy or Annie Proux yet but could be. Good genuine characters, well written and clear plot. Would search out and read more by this writer when new works appear.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
A well written account of a journey through the Wild West, pursued by a vengeful & obsessive lawman, who would stop at nothing to apprehend the fugitives.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I liked this book and the style in which it is written, unusual story but enjoyable.
You want to know how it ends when reading it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Good yarn, quiet hero, gripping tale, I would like to read some other books by Jim Slatterfield, For a first book very good
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
An adventure story from the United states in the late 19th century. Full of interesting characters, action, adventure, drama and romance. Light reading with which to pass a pleasant hour or two.
I almost expected Ronald Reagan's name to appear on a list of characters at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
A lovely story, beautifully written in the traditional, evocative style of the "old" westerns. the characters are completely believable, and so the book just carries you along....aching to finish it, yet not wanting it to come to an end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This was a page-turner, a western novel with a great love story entwined. When I came to the end I was surprised to read that it's a first novel by an American wildlife biologist. I hope Jim Satterfield writes more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Very old fashioned in some respects and a little corny. I will look for more books by this author.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Interesting but slow. Two lives running at the same time in two different parts of the world. Rather "Americanised" narrative, with not much attention paid to correct English useage/terminology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
I enjoyed every page of this book. Drama, suspense, romance and wonderful description of a beautiful landscape. I look forward to Jim Satterfield's next novel.

P J H
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.