Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars32
2.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2014
I must come from a different planet than those who didn't rate this series . . . Ok, the idea of a Soul Collector may be abit weak but I love the stories and the way the individual episodes tell their own tale whilst still continuing the main character storylines.. Things don't always work out. . . . You are never quite sure how the 'Devil' will appear in the next episode , , , With lashings of dry humour ~ I would recommend giving this series a try . . .
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
I don't understand the other reviews for this series. I personally think that this series is underrated and is very good. Some of the scenes in the episodes are so emotionally inspiring and the actors are very well portrayed, especially Morgan and the many people that portray the devil in the various episodes.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
I love this series. I love the actor Chris, he's good looking but not vain in it. I especially liked the Super model episode. I like the sense of humour and how exasperated he gets when these selfish people just don't understand at first that they've made a deal by selling their soul that they think they can just get out of it and then the panic begins. He tries to save them. I like that the devil turns up in all disguises though I didn't like the bit where he is in the body of a little girl, that was silly. There's also the girl he loves which is so sad to watch what he goes through. It's good the way he challenges the devil as well. Am looking forward to the second series.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
This review is about this episode. If you have seen this episode then you have stuck with the series and liked it enough to reach this far.
This episode for me sticks out a mile as the most moving and tear-jerking one of the series so far. Whilst some others were merely heart warming or slightly comical, this story about a no good drifter was very well written
Plus I must say the further development of Maya's story was very daring as far as its subject matter and took no prisoners.
A very good episode indeed, the best so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
A brilliantly dark TV series. It follows a soul collector working for the devil who turns up to collect the souls of people who have made the standard ten year contracts. The collector turns up two days before and tries to help them redeem themselves before it's too late.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
This series started somewhat shallow , so l persevered to see if it would improve. However having watched several episodes of series 1,the basic plot is rather predictable. The storyline seems to be 'good guy' tries to save individuals who made a deal with 'the devil' to have 10 years of whatever they wish in exchange for their soul. The collector who is a 600 year old priest who originally made this same deal gets 48 hours for these characters to change their attitude and repent. l found the whole thing rather repetitive. Shame about the plots. Could have been quite good but the plots remained rather lame and tedious , in my opinion.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Well if any idea of a TV series, they really need to give up. Acting poor, Sets? have they got only two? Stories? what stories?
Overall a very poor offering, My opinion, give it a miss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Great idea, when will we get more as series 3, did not finish. Most series of this type need lots of gory or blood, but this just had great story s more, more ,more,,please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
The series is a good bit of escapism, its not supposed to be real but it is entertaining. The stories are mainley good and easy to follow so I reccommend it to people who just want to waste a few hours watching a decent program
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
This is so bad it's good. Had me in stitches. Absolutely hilarious and a great cure for the blues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)