Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars29
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 2 October 2004
I have waited so long for this book. Fact. And was I disappointed by it? Nope. This time, the cutesy cover doesn't even do the book justice.
We join Mia on the night before school starts, after a long hot summer in Genovia where she let off a load of snails to eat some deadly weeds in the sea, making a lot of people crazy. Lilly, her amiga, is calling her an overprotective sister to baby Rocky on IM and Michael is at college. Boris has become cute and Lana has freaked Mia out about something, something... big! Will Mia succomb to the sick wanderings of Lana's brain?
Well........There is the case of the school election.
Read, read, read. I don't want to say any more but READ! The Princess In Training's tale is about to get interesting!
0Comment16 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2007
Cabot has definitely killed this series, she should have stopped at book three (maybe even four). The "student election" story line was slightly more captivating compared to the abysmal "Prom fiasco" that fuelled the fifth book, but apart from that i was "totally" (a word used waaaay 2 much) bored with the plot about Michael wanting her to "do it". Is it just me who is predicting that their so-called blissful relationship is about to end?

Only read this book if your a fan desperate to know what happens next in Mia's clumsily written life.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
This book is awesome!!! It's all about mias bad princess life ,as per usual! Well at the beginning of the book everything seems to be running smoothly untill the first disaster strikes which leads on to another and another...
But then just when mias starting to get back on track ,two people pair up just to make mias life worse! Those two have never ever liked each other before,so what they possibly be doing behind mias back?...!
Read to find more !
Please note you have to read the other books in the serious to under stand this one !
Hope you enjoy like I did!
Poppy niamh xxx
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2004
The 6th book in the Princess Diaries book is here, and it was worth waiting for. In this book, Mia is faces with more troubles in her life: Michael has gone to college and Lilly votes for her to be Student Council President.
A hilarious addition to the Princess Diaries Collection.
If you like the Princess Diaries and Meg Cabot, this is definetely worth a read.
0Comment12 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2005
This book was really, really good. It's the 6th in the Princess Diaries series, which should be pretty obvious by the title... It starts with Mia starting the autumn term at her school, with plenty of problems; everyone is angry with her for tipping loads of foreign snails into the bay of Genovia, Lilly is being super-irritating and forcing Mia to enter the school elections - against Lana, who is also filling Mia's head with some particularly worrying things to do with her boyfriend Michael. Basically, this is a great story which all Princess Diaries fans should read. It made me laugh and I couldn't stop reading. So buy the book NOW!
Reviewed by britishfairyprincess
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Well what can I say, The Princess Diary series is a classic way for the old to understand the young. Even if it is written by someone not quite young any more. Teenage angst at it's best.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Nice little teen book! Easy to read, easy to understand. Very very very teen, but nice to read during vacation.. not much thinking involved! Haha!

Recommend!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I personally love the princess diaries but as you read further on in the series it becomes more of a teen story(Mia gets older) but I still really enjoyed the book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
I would give it a 4 and a half. She really kept worrying about Michael and there were some parts that weren't required but over all it was REALLY GOOD!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2005
All in all, this book was really disappointing. The last five have been really funny, and even though the storylines of 4 & 5 were pretty weak, the comedy made the storyline seem pretty incidental. But the laughs aren't really there so much this time around unfortunately and all we're left with is a weak predictable story with a pretty predicatble outcome.
Or maybe the problem is that I'm growing up (at last) and the books will only interest teenage girls.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.