Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars8
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2015
This was just patronising and obvious can't believe it ever got of the ground. Books that state the obvious is not what LOA is about.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
A super read - really gets the head switched on again.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to get their life back in order
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
I guess the problem with buying a book that is yet to be reviewed is that you don't really know what's in it. The focus of this book seems to be geared mostly towards those wanting to start up or improve a business, unfortunately this wasn't the reason I wanted the book. I returned it to Amazon who promptly refunded my money.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Crass, cliché-ridden, American self-improvement nonsense.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
This is a superb book. Does exactly what it says and does not disappoint. Packed full of very useful stuff in an easy to read style.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Focusing is so important today if we intend to survive for the next 50 years. The traditional belief that we must prepare ourselves to be ‘employable’ is under threat. The counter argument encourages us to ‘gear up’ for earning our own money, rather than seeing income as someone else’s responsibility.

With the population dramatically ageing and low-level jobs increasingly swallowed up by machinery, entrepreneurship will be a necessity for many, rather than a life-style choice for some. Diane Shawe www.shortcourses.expert
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
very good
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
great book.
0Comment0 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse