Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2003
The Osbournes debuted on MTV last year in the UK and has been a big hit, when It was eventually shown on Channel 4 I started to watch it from the 4th episode I was totally hooked. When the series came to the end, I wanted to see more, well The Osbournes on DVD is finally out to buy and fans will without a doubt want to get hold of this fantastic DVD! All 10 episodes are included and all UNCUT so this ones defiantly not one for the kids, with all the strong language and with an "18" rating. There are TONS of extras included atleast 30 + unaired footage from episodes 2-10, interviews, photo gallery, a funny "match the turd with the dog game", edit a scene, DVD rom extras, hidden easter eggs, an Ozzy Translator which is a feature some may want to use if your having trouble making out Ozzy's Brummie accent plus loads more to find. Even the sub menus are great like on the 2nd disc you see Lola (Jacks'Bulldog) licking the special features titles away you have to see it to know what I mean it's hillarious! I can't recommend this DVD enough If you like a BIG laugh this is a must buy and the DVD is stuffed full of great extras! Buy it!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2003
This DVD is a must for all fans of the Osbournes. All episodes from the first series are included as well as superb special features such as commentries, unseen footage and the finest moments of each Osbourne (and Lola). This is a hilarious DVD, with two discs which really leaves you feeling spoilt by the extras.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2003
I found the first series of The Osbournes very helpful to understand the madness of their life!!!!!!!
Ozzy you just love for being honest and dosent hold anything back especially when he saw the set to his stage with BUBBLES!!!!
Sharon has excellent one liners such as when Jack hadnt got out of bed.
Kelly is just every girls idol, she gets to stay out as late as she wants and has reasons to make alot of noise, but it always seems to be Jacks fault.
Jack is the most gorgeous, personality that is. He really doesnt give a f**k. Only what his clubbin mates think and finds it very hard to apoligise when things always go wrong for him.
Overall this series is a must have for Osbourne lovers!!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2003
...Ozzy is mad, his wife is mad, his kids are mad and thedogs are insane. If you didn't catch the series on TV this is a must have and if you did it then you have gotta get it cos it is absolutley class.
The fight with the neighbours is a piece of pure comedy which never fails to make me laugh.
The extras are excellent and the episodes are classic.
Buy it, what ever you do buy it now!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Just as funny, if not more so than the first series, the whole family is just fantastic, every episode had me in stitches! I won't go into details but I will say that it is well worth the money for timeless laughs, I will watch this over and over for years to come and still be satisfied! Only minor problem is with the box set I brought, season 2.5 didn't work?! But as season 2 was so good I didn't hesitate to just order a separate copy of season 2.5, am still giving 5 stars for the product though! Buy it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
What a hoot! These DVDs are guaranteed to make any fan of the Osbournes laugh.

They genuinely seem to capture Osbourne family life and there are plenty of laughs along the way. Kelly and Jack squabble like the majority of brothers and sisters their age so if you have teenagers its good for them to see exactly how this bickering appears to others. (Although there is a lot of swearing and colourful language!!).

Its like The Simpsons, but with real people. So uplifting if you're in need of a giggle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2004
i never really knew who the osbournes were until sharon was a judge on the x factor. i tougth she was great and bought a book called ozzy and sharon ordinary people wiv all three chrildren amiee kelly and jack our story
it was brilliant and was so involved with their lives. after finishing this book in 2 days as i couldnt put it down i wanted to watch the mtv show the osbournes that had mentioned in the book. so i bought this dvd it was so funny even my mum watched. i would recommened it you like the family and would like to watch more. thanks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
Seeing the prince of darkness in a different way is so funny for example watching the pets making a lot of mess, the kids fighting, wars with the neighbours but most of all seeinng how Ozzy cares about his family "He love them all, he loves more then life itself but they all #%*^ing mad !"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2012
Here we go again with this crazy old man and his even more crazy family ! If you dont take all of this too seriously you can have hell of a good laugh at many occasions ! Too bad this second season is so much focus on the stupids and lame discussions or fights between the two kids, but for 5 minutes of Ozyness it worth the pain of having to watch his stupid kids ! Sharon is also interresting with her tough temper and her dose of futility !

Ozzy still rocks and lets hope that he doesnt stop yet ! \m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Welcome to the home and domain of the Prince of Darkness and his loving family. No matter what the ratings or sales, the Osbourne family has become one of the focial points of American attention and probably will stay that way for some time. They're a fantastic bunch of people.
This DVD set (the uncensored one doesn't have words bleeped out) contains the first season, ten episodes of Ozzy Osbourne, heavy metal rocker; his strong, smart wife-manager Sharon; son Jack and pink-haired daughter Kelly. (And a lot of pets, too) Food fights, pet therapy, teen partying, settling into a new home, dogs messing up the furniture, stolen thongs, and much more pepper this interesting, entertaining TV show. The Partridge Family they ain't... thank God.
What makes this middle-aged rocker and his family different from other fly-on-the-wall reality shows? Maybe it's their honesty, maybe it's because they were were the first. With the abundance of the F-word and the don't-kiss-up attitudes, the Osbournes are a breath of fresh air on TV in general. They remain perhaps the only good reality show out there.
Even if you weren't a fan of Black Sabbath, you'll quickly become acquainted with Ozzy: eccentric, funny, and profanely sweet at times. Sharon is intensely loyal and loving to her hubby, sometimes acid-tongued, witty, and capable of being as peculiar as he is. Jack and Kelly serve as exceptional counterpoints to their parents, sometimes petulant, sometimes disobedient, sometimes just doing their best to rebel (clubbing, getting tattoos, and so on). They can be as witty as Sharon, and their exchanges sometimes just blossom into hilarity -- sometimes unintentionally ("I feel like I'm invisible" "Shut up!") And they all love each other quite clearly although they sometimes have odd ways of showing it ("Merry Christmas, baby. Another f***ing year. I adore you, sweetheart. Now, f*** off.")
It mostly takes place in the Osbournes' house, a big Beverly Hills mansion that has been decorated in accordance with the Osbournes' personalities. Don't expect a central theme -- lots of weird decorations, plenty of crucifixes, personal bedrooms, and lots and lots of antiques. And the DVD set has plenty of extras -- extra footage, games, "Ozzy's Ten Commandments," interviews, an "Ozzy translator," commentary, and more.
Love them or hate them, the Osbournes are undeniably entertaining, and this DVD set is a wonderful means of seeing this show over, and over, and over. (My feelings toward this series are summed up best by Ozzy himself, paraphrased: "I love you, but you're all f***ing mad.") Definitely worth getting and keeping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.