Omnivore's Dilemma and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Omnivore's Dilemma on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals [Audiobook] [Audio CD]

Michael Pollan , Scott Brick
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (37 customer reviews)
RRP: 28.28
Price: 24.40 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
You Save: 3.88 (14%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 21 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

Review

`A masterly blend of investigative journalism and amusing personal
narrative ... a sharp insight into current predicaments surrounding supper' -- Aimee Shalan, Guardian

`Compelling ... What stands out is Pollan's love of food and its
natural production' -- Naomi Booth, Daily Telegraph

`Mesmerising ... Pollan brilliantly shows how economics have
turned evolution on its head' -- Financial Times Magazine

`Pollan's book is convivial, creative and deeply disturbing,
though he does offer hope ... it has certainly changed the way I think
about food' -- Audrey Niffenegger, Guardian

`This articulate and engrossing book is as beautifully written as
it is insightful' -- Sunday Times --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Book Description

The startling truth behind the food we consume in the twenty-first century --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

From the Publisher

By the acclaimed author of The Botany of Desire. For fans of
Fast Food Nation and Shopped. The Omnivore's Dilemma has been shortlisted
for the Andre Simon Memorial award 2006. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

About the Author

Michael Pollan is the author of Second Nature, A Place of My Own, and The Botany of Desire, which was recognized as a best book of the year by the American Booksellers Association and Amazon. A longtime contributor to the New York Times Magazine, Pollan is also the Knight Professor of Journalism at UC Berkeley. www.michaelpollan.com --This text refers to the Paperback edition.
‹  Return to Product Overview