Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars79
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2014
I loved all three books. Reminded me of my training in the sixties. If only all nurses were like Hill. Tremendously heartwarming and unputdownable!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
I have read all three of these books and have thoroughly enjoyed them. As someone who grew up in the 50s and 60s then went on to train for my profession I found it very evocative of my late teenage years and my Mother who was a hospital nurse before she married. It is an easy read I would recommend it to anyone who would like an insight into the time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
I loved this series, takes you back in time where nursing was not about statistics. Heartwarming and a pleasure to read
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
This is not the third part just the end of the first book, I thought I was going to learn more but if you've bought the first one then you have the whole book.... Waste of money!
The New Arrival is an excellent account of nursing in the 70's but if you buy this it is the whole tale . I bought the second and third parts thinking that they would continue on from the end but they don't! This should be made more clear. A real cheat in my opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
I have read all three the new arrival brilliant. From the first book to the third I was hooked . Would definitely recommend it .
Tracey fj
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Excellent. After reading Parts 1 and 2, I just had to get Part 3 and I enjoyed it immensely. I also sent the book covering all three parts to my sister who was also nursing in that area at that time and she says it is so true and brings back many happy memories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
This was a nostalgic book for me as I was a nurse and I thoroughly enjoyed the light hearted way it is written. A great read and I have read all 3 books. I'm just sorry that I've finished them and I'm sure at some point I shall read them again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
So glad to read on about this nurse it is so wonderful to read about her job.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
It was great for me as a nurse to read this story. It brought back to mind my own training and experience as a nurse and midwife. I recommend it to anyone interested in the life of a nurse. Most interesting and enlightening. Good fun too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Really enjoyed this book and took me back to my childhood in East London
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)