Start reading The Man Who Recreated Himself - Third Edition: on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

The Man Who Recreated Himself - Third Edition: (21st Century Prophet and Redeemer Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

Lazlo Ferran
1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Print List Price: £4.29
Kindle Price: £0.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £3.30 (77%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £0.99  
Paperback £4.29  
Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

***For a limited time, you can get Three Thrillers Free (including The Man Who Recreated Himself) - click here to find out more > ow.ly/t6L4R (just copy and paste into your browser)***

The British Press headlines had all asked the same question; is the radical and free-thinking author, James Brennan, trying to start a revolution?

Roy Lindermann, MP for a ruling Liberal Party in crisis, is left a Top Secret folder by his murdered friend Dustin Hislop. Investigating the folder's contents, he begins to unravel the story of James Brennan, writer, philosopher and 21st Century prophet, whom some call a Messiah and whom the terrified Government put on trial for Treason in this mind-stretching, metaphysical spooks thriller.

Now Brennan has been under house arrest for years, his only communication with the outside world a soundless, live broadcast on TV every night from captivity. Now the transmissions have suddenly stopped. Fearing a conspiracy, Lindermann aims to find out if James is still alive.

As his investigation deepens, Roy becomes ensnared in a hidden world of intelligence, counter-intelligence, murder and deceit, which goes right to the top of Government.

This enthralling and thought-provoking thriller, set in the world of seedy London politics, has a subtle twist which will not fail to make even the most jaded of political thriller fans smile.

Fans of The Shawshank Redemption or One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest will enjoy this philosophical thriller.

"This book heralds a new genre; the philosophical thriller!"

Categories: Non-fiction, philosophy, metaphysics, fiction, thriller, British Detective, conspiracy, private detective, murder.


Product Description

About the Author

Lazlo Ferran has lived and worked in London since 1985 and grew up in the home counties of England. His varied past has included a career in Graphics, a three-year stint as a full-time busker, followed by a long and successful career in internet design leading to the post of IT Manager at a prestigious London science institute. He has traveled widely, experiencing cultures in most European countries, South America and Central Asia amongst others.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1234 KB
  • Print Length: 165 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005AZ62XO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,434,760 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

***For a limited time, you can get Three Thrillers Free - click here to find out more > ow.ly/t6L4R (just copy and paste into your browser)*** And don't forget, Ordo Lupus and the Temple Gate is also permanently free.

During Lazlo Ferran's extraordinary life, he has been an aeronautical engineering student, dispatch rider, graphic designer full-time busker guitarist and singer (recording two albums, one of Arabic music featuring the rhythms of Hossam Ramzy). He has traveled widely and had a long and successful career within the science industry but now left employment in the public sector to concentrate on writing. He has lived and worked in London since 1985 and grew up in the home counties of England.

Brought up as a Buddhist, in recent years he has moved towards an informal Christian belief and has had close contact with Islam and Hinduism. He has a deep and lasting interest in theology and philosophy. His ideas and observations form the core of his novels. Here, evil, good, luck and faith battle for control of the souls who inhabit his worlds.

He has traveled widely, living for a while in Cairo during 1982. Later, he spent some time in Central Asia having various adventures, one of which was getting married in the traditional Kyrgyz style. He has a keen interest in the Far East, Middle East, Asia and Eastern Europe - the latter informing his series of books about vampires and werewolves. He keeps very busy writing in his spare time and pursuing his other interests of history, genealogy and history of the movies.

THE NEXT ORDO LUPUS BOOK WILL BE PUBLISHED 8 APRIL 2016.

T-shirts and other merchandise are now available in many colours and styles for both Ordo Lupus book covers on at: http://www.cafepress.com/lazloferran

You can also now follow Lazlo Ferran on Facebook here:
http://www.lazloferran.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/lazloferran

Customer Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1.0 out of 5 stars
1.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly produced and irritating 27 May 2011
Format:Kindle Edition
Never have I felt compelled to downrate a book based on such criteria but this one has forced me to do so. The typesetting is so dreadful that it is getting in the way of the storyline. Misspellings, incorrect punctuation, poor grammar and general typos in quantities that have to be seen to be believed. Then add in some very confusing plot twists and I am ready to throw in the towel after only 70 pages. Shame, it looked very promising.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars  2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Should be made into a movie! 28 May 2009
By Gizella - Published on Amazon.com
If you like philosopy but don't like it too heavy or dry, you will love
this. On one level it is definitely a slightly tongue-in-cheek version of
the new testament, complete with traitors, adoring women and a persecuting
government. But on other levels it is a fairly level-headed look at
psychology and religion and how they interact. From the review of his other
book, I would say that it must be a theme of Mr. Ferran's to explore
interesting ideas. Its also a good yarn too, with very sensitively observed
character portraits.
5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, Curious - a Good Read 23 July 2010
A Kid's Review - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Lazlo has a witty, with a dry sense of humour but asking some deep questions. He has almost mischievous sense of philosophy, if that is the right way to say it. This is even better. This book asks very curious question but you may reach the end of the book and have to start again before you see teh question. He doesn't answer it but the finely, sensitively (you feel like you have met many of the characters before) shown characters deal with question in their own way and the plot flows at fast pace. Humour is present throug all of story, like the short stories and distorted perspective on present society. I would recommend Lazlo's books to anyone with a restless mind.
But you might just enjoy the witty story (which has a curious ending by the way).
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category