Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
Working in the field of grief support I read this book in an attempt to gain further insight into the life changing affects of profound loss. Meghan's story is written with such clarity I could not put it down. It is a profoundly emotional but inspiring journey through grief. Meghan takes the reader through personal moments of exquisite joy and heartbreaking sorrow which are so tangible it is sometimes difficult to read, but ultimately it is an inspiring message of love. Love endures beyond death as those of us who have walked this path will know. A Compelling book and one I would strongly recommend.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
A good book. Has helped me think about the loss of my own mother. It was comforting to be able to reflect and identify with the writer's own feelings.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
This was found unexpectedly and became a very special book to me, profoundly describing the loving heartbreak of this experience and then the slow stepping onwards, through others experiences and writings, and her own, making a go at some sense of it all. Try a sample on Kindle or in paperback and if it resonates, read it all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I like this book. It was a good read. Any girl who has lost her mum can relate to the writer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
This book is a must read, it is both heartbreaking and inspiring. I would read this book over and over and can not recommend it highly enough
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Hopefully this will help me now I've read this book on the seemingly never ending journey of losing my mum first then my dad three months later.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
A well written & engaging book that offers considerable insight to loss and bereavement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Emotionally raw and honest . Beautifully and poetically written. Insightful and reassuring too. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
A must book for professionals working with people experiencing grief or for people going through bereavement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Read this cover to cover without putting it down. I thought it was excellent and very sad...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)