Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars22
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2013
I bought this second book in the series as I had thoroughly enjoyed Part One, however, Part Two is unreadable due to poor grammar and sentences that appeared to have been written by a 5 year old. I gave up on this book after Chapter One.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This book is hardly long enough for a short story and seems even shorter than book one!

Not a very convincing 'plot' and advancement seems too easy for the hero. Everything will, apparently, be revealed in book 3, but in spite of some good background information throughout both books, I'm not interested, particularly at the prices already paid and quoted for no. 3.

Considering what excellent reading is available for just 99p, these books are not value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Tried the 1st book and thought the 2nd book must get better(wrong)! The story jumps about all over the place, badly written and poor content.
Even though it is low cost, my advice do not waste your money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Haven't been disappointed with any of his books . Exciting reading gripping all the way through. Great characters and attention to detail make his work a must read for lovers of historical fiction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I was a little disapointed with the books I have read many novels/history books on the Roman Legions but Adam Nichols is no Simon Scarrow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Good fast flowing story mixing fact with fiction enjoyed it very much look forward to reading the next book of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Really enjoyed this the second part of the series in the Roman chronicles am looking forward to reading the third and final instalment of Gaius exploits.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
a very good read it kept my husband very quiet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Spot on great story Can't wait for more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
WHAT A GOOD READ PLEANTY O0F ACTION WITH A GOOD STORY LINE WHEN IS NUMBER 4 COMING OUT PLEASE LET ME KNOE
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse